Hampshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1926
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 10th, 12th, 13th July 1926 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 9 wickets
PointsHampshire 5; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresLC Braund, JH King
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 27/0 (Brown 17*, Newman 9*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 22/1 (Wyatt 7*, Bates 13*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Kilnerc Kennedy b Newman14     
RES Wyattc Livsey b Kennedy7     
LTA Batesc Bowell b Newman17     
WG Quaifec Mead b McBride65     
JH Parsonsc Livsey b Boyes22     
+EJ Smithc Livsey b Mead1     
*FSG Calthorpec Brown b Boyes47     
FR Santallc Brown b Newman28     
LJ Morrisc Mead b McBride0     
PG Whitehouseb Kennedy13     
JH Mayernot out0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-25, 3-62, 4-90, 5-93, 6-170, 7-176, 8-176, 9-216, 10-216 (89.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy27   9382--
Boyes25   8532--
McBride9   2272--
Mead6   2191--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Brownb Whitehouse92     
JA Newmanc Calthorpe b Mayer13     
HAW Bowellc Wyatt b Mayer17     
CP Meadc Morris b Wyatt75     
AK Juddc Parsons b Quaife119     
CP Bruttonc Parsons b Quaife37     
*LH Tennysonc Calthorpe b Quaife8     
AS Kennedyrun out49     
WN McBridec Smith b Mayer16     
+WH Livseynot out14     
GS Boyesc Mayer b Quaife5     
Extras(10 b, 10 lb)20
Total(all out, 137 overs)465
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-57, 3-177, 4-227, 5-272, 6-289, 7-384, 8-426, 9-458, 10-465 (137 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyatt38   41231--
Calthorpe21   3510--
Mayer25   4683--
Santall15   4380--
Quaife22   01084--
Whitehouse9   0291--
Parsons7   0280--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Kilnerc McBride b Newman11     
RES Wyattc Mead b Boyes30     
LTA Batesb Kennedy21     
WG Quaifec Livsey b Newman50     
JH Parsonsb Boyes31     
+EJ Smithc Newman b Brown27     
*FSG Calthorpec Livsey b Kennedy53     
FR Santallc Brutton b Newman30     
LJ Morrisb Brown46     
PG Whitehousenot out4     
JH Mayerb Boyes0     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 94 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-41, 3-77, 4-134, 5-156, 6-217, 7-234, 8-308, 9-310, 10-312 (94 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy25   4802--
Newman26   7793--
Boyes24   7723--
McBride12   3320--
Mead5   0140--
Brown2   0262--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Brownc Santall b Wyatt5     
JA Newmannot out30     
CP Bruttonnot out23     
HAW Bowelldid not bat      
CP Meaddid not bat      
AK Judddid not bat      
*LH Tennysondid not bat      
AS Kennedydid not bat      
WN McBridedid not bat      
+WH Livseydid not bat      
GS Boyesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(1 wicket, 10.2 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Brown)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyatt4   0191--
Calthorpe4   1160--
Whitehouse1   070--

--> FR Santall (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> CP Mead (1) passed 34000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> AK Judd (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> AK Judd (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> AK Judd (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in County Championship matches
--> AK Judd (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> AS Kennedy (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 49
--> WN McBride (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in County Championship matches
--> LJ Morris (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> LJ Morris (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in County Championship matches
--> AS Kennedy reached 1500 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive