Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
County Championship 1925
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 25th, 27th, 28th July 1925 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Brown, WAJ West
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 381/5 (Walker 76*, Flint 11*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 386/5 (Walker 81*, Flint 11*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunnc Morton b Lee84     
WW Whysallc Cadman b Morton140 25517- 
JR Gunnst Elliott b Morton13     
*AW Carrc Jackson b Morton25     
W Walkernot out81     
+B Lilleyc and b Hutchinson26     
WA Flintnot out11     
SJ Staplesdid not bat      
H Larwooddid not bat      
F Barrattdid not bat      
TL Richmonddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, declared, 128 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-136, 2-180, 3-245, 4-281, 5-357
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Horsley20   2760-4
Cadman14   2330--
Shardlow16   4630--
Loney15   4350--
Morton28   6753--
Lee15   0361--
Townsend15   3450--
Hutchinson5   1171--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Leec Lilley b Barratt4     
J Bowdennot out18     
LF Townsendlbw b Flint17     
*GR Jacksonnot out4     
EF Loneydid not bat      
A Mortondid not bat      
JM Hutchinsondid not bat      
SWA Cadmandid not bat      
+H Elliottdid not bat      
W Shardlowdid not bat      
J Horsleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(2 wickets, 22.3 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-41
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt9   2121--
Larwood2   080--
Staples7   3190--
Flint2   141--

--> G Gunn (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 10
--> G Gunn (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 44
--> W Walker (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 42





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive