Middlesex v Hampshire
County Championship 1925
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 1925 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Bedford, WA Buswell
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 221/9 (Kennedy 26*, Boyes 5*)
Close of play day 2No play

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Brownlbw b Haig19     
JA Newmanlbw b Hearne12     
R Airdlbw b Doggart23     
CP Meadlbw b Hearne15     
HAW Bowellc Sherwell b Haig39     
*LH Tennysonc Hendren b Haig43     
AS Kennedynot out28     
+WH Livseylbw b Haig5     
CP Bruttonb Haig8     
FA Grossb Durston8     
GS Boyesb Durston5     
Extras(15 b, 3 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 87.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-36, 3-71, 4-71, 5-154, 6-163, 7-183, 8-199, 9-215, 10-224 (87.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haig31   14425-2
Hearne27   3872--
Doggart8   2231--
North3   0120--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Cuthbertsonc and b Brown4     
HW Leeb Kennedy3     
JW Hearnec Boyes b Kennedy40     
EH Hendrenc Kennedy b Boyes59     
CN Bruceb Newman6     
*FT Mannnot out57     
NE Haiglbw b Boyes2     
AG Doggartnot out12     
+NB Sherwelldid not bat      
FJ Durstondid not bat      
EJ Northdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb)13
Total(6 wickets, 89 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-85, 4-96, 5-146, 6-158
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy25   6512--
Brown14   6201--
Boyes26   8462--
Newman22   5531--
Gross2   0130--

--> NB Sherwell made his debut in County Championship matches
--> LH Tennyson (1) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> NB Sherwell made his debut for Middlesex in first-class matches
--> NE Haig reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive