Durham v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1993
VenuePark Drive, Hartlepool on 30th April 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 60 runs
UmpiresP Brown, KG Sutherland
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerb Berry1945612-42.22
JE Morrisc Fothergill b Berry70931128-75.27
CJ Adamsc Smith b Berry43633--11.11
TJG O'Gormanrun out4810--50.00
FA Griffithlbw b Wood715181-46.67
+KM Krikkenb McEwan103239--31.25
DG Corkb Wood56101-83.33
AE Warnerst Fothergill b Graveney91627--56.25
SJ Basenot out27243611112.50
*KJ Barnettlbw b Bainbridge51315--38.46
RW Sladdinst Fothergill b Bainbridge5138--38.46
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 189 minutes, 50 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-92, 3-101, 4-104, 5-114, 6-124, 7-134, 8-150, 9-169, 10-177 (50 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes9   13701--4.11
Graveney10   1261--60.002.60
Berry10   1343-120.003.40
Bainbridge9   1292--27.003.22
Wood6   0222--18.003.67
McEwan6   12212-36.003.67

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc Krikken b Cork21918--10.53
W Larkinsb Sladdin45851083-52.94
I Smithb Warner1516133-93.75
P Bainbridgeb Warner124--50.00
PJ Berryb Warner011--0.00
PWG Parkerlbw b Base11611--6.25
+AR Fothergillrun out1140451-27.50
J Woodc Cork b Base0108--0.00
*DA Graveneyc Krikken b Griffith024--0.00
SP Hughesb Adams94340--20.93
SM McEwannot out2141371151.22
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 149 minutes, 45.4 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-35, 3-41, 4-41, 5-44, 6-78, 7-80, 8-82, 9-82, 10-117 (45.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork6   1211--36.003.50
Warner10   5243-120.002.40
Base10   3152--30.001.50
Sladdin10   23111-60.003.10
Griffith7   01411-42.002.00

--> AE Warner took a hat-trick in the Durham innings (Smith, Bainbridge, Berry)

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive