Yorkshire v Durham
Other matches in England 1993
VenueAmpleforth College, Ampleforth on 7th April 1993 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 runs
UmpiresFE Bernard, J Ellis
ScorerJT Potter (Yorkshire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Metcalfec Larkins b Brown021--0.00
MP Vaughanlbw b Graveney3271833-45.07
D Byasc Berry b Bainbridge40931172-43.01
+RJ Blakeyc Glendenen b Graveney2529301-86.21
C Whitec Fowler b Brown1113281-84.62
MJ Fosterc Berry b Graveney153--20.00
AP Graysonc Glendenen b Brown1520192-75.00
*PW Jarvisnot out758-1140.00
D Goughnot out3 6-- 
JD Battydid not bat      
M Broadhurstdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 10 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 150 minutes, 40 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-66, 3-110, 4-113, 5-115, 6-140, 7-140
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown7   22239-14.003.14
McEwan8   22601--3.25
Berry7   0250---3.57
Smith5   1200---4.00
Graveney7   2313--14.004.43
Bainbridge6   1201--36.003.33

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerb Broadhurst31210--25.00
W Larkinsc Jarvis b Gough2155653-38.18
PWG Parkerst Blakey b Batty4066827-60.61
P Bainbridgec Grayson b Broadhurst4252554-80.77
JD Glendenenb Grayson074--0.00
I Smithst Blakey b Grayson41310--30.77
PJ Berrynot out1520292-75.00
+AR Fothergillc Jarvis b Broadhurst4109--40.00
SM McEwannot out357--60.00
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 139 minutes, 40 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-50, 3-88, 4-89, 5-99, 6-119, 7-129
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis5   11201--2.40
Broadhurst8   04133-16.005.12
Gough8   32711-48.003.38
Foster3   0110---3.67
Batty8   1231--48.002.88
Grayson8   0232--24.002.88

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brain Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive