The Mote v Canterbury
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League First Division 2005
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 29th August 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 122 runs
PointsThe Mote 4 (Bowling 4); Canterbury 20

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ND Gowersb Dance4     
AIRS Ainscoughc H Waters b Parsons66     
P Steerc Barr b Aukett45     
M Jenkinsonc and b Parsons42     
S Sinclairc Barr b Joseph15     
D Minterb Parsons5     
+S Smithlbw b Parsons4     
J Hobsonst McLeod b Joseph1     
RJ Minterb Parsons2     
*R Marshb Parsons1     
B Coopernot out1     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 50 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gowers), 2-101 (Steer), 3-165 (Jenkinson), 4-193 (Sinclair), 5-197 (Ainscough), 6-198 (D Minter), 7-201 (Smith), 8-202 (Hobson), 9-202 (RJ Minter), 10-203 (Marsh, 50 ov)
The Mote bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons11   2476--
Dance5   ?171--
Coles3   1140--
Smith6   1200--
L Waters1   ?100--
Aukett11   2381--
Joseph13   1472--

The Mote inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C McLeodc RJ Minter b Jenkinson11     
R Coleslbw b Jenkinson4     
G Aukettc RJ Minter b Marsh30     
A Barrc Hobson b Marsh2     
L Watersc Sinclair b Hobson7     
H Waterslbw b Hobson8     
TW Parsonsnot out9     
T Highstedc and b Hobson0     
D Smithc Marsh b Hobson0     
B Dancelbw b Cooper5     
D Josephb Cooper0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (McLeod), 2-22 (Coles), 3-31 (Barr), 4-51 (L Waters), 5-67 (H Waters), 6-68 (Aukett), 7-68 (Highsted), 8-81 (Smith), 9-81 (Dance), 10-81 (Joseph, 38.3 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RJ Minter7   490--
Jenkinson9   1262--
Marsh10   5152--
Hobson10   3184--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Canterbury innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive