Queensland Colts v New South Wales Colts
Other matches in Australia 1959/60 (Sydney Gregory Cup)
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 10th, 11th, 12th November 1959 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales Colts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresNW McIntyre, LP Rowan
ScorersSH Crouch (New South Wales Colts), M Reese (Queensland Colts)
Close of play day 1New South Wales Colts (1) 102/9 (Bates 6*, Watkins 6*; 36 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

New South Wales Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Amosc Hughson b Allan10 311- 
JA Copec Reed b Allan7 251- 
JJ Morrisc Hughson b Allan5 271- 
*GR Southwellb Allan26 1042- 
TH Leeb Mackay18 663- 
EW Attwoollc Stewart b Mackay4 10-- 
+RD Conollyc and b Mackay13 302- 
LG Ellisrun out0 10-- 
TD Watkinsnot out6 271- 
L Edwardslbw b Beaverson1 6-- 
B Batesnot out6 5-- 
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, 175 minutes, 36 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Cope), 2-17 (Amos), 3-32 (Morris), 4-66 (Lee), 5-74 (Attwooll), 6-78 (Southwell), 7-79 (Ellis), 8-93 (Conolly), 9-94 (Edwards)
Queensland Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allan13   4324-1
Beaverson10   2281--
Stewart4   1110--
Mackay9   2253--

Queensland Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GE Thomassondid not bat      
GH Paulsendid not bat      
RD Gricedid not bat      
DG Hughsondid not bat      
+NJ Reeddid not bat      
FT Snellingdid not bat      
JRE Mackaydid not bat      
TG Stewartdid not bat      
C Deicheffdid not bat      
FC Beaversondid not bat      
PJ Allandid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> New South Wales Colts first innings: 50 in 92 minutes
--> New South Wales Colts first innings: 100 in 172 minutes

Twelfth men: TW Marr (Queensland Colts), JAL Blazey (New South Wales Colts)
New South Wales Colts
Match notes
ended by further rain at 3.45pm. Play for the day was abandoned at 4.50pm and was not again able to continue due to r
ain. Queensland Colts, being the holders, retained the Sydney Gregory Cup.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive