Enfield v Nelson
Lancashire League 1970
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 18th July 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossNelson won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 68 runs
PointsEnfield 4; Nelson 0
ScorerWC Lockett (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Slingerb Hawke7     
D Stanleyc Reed b Tattersall3     
*I Metcalfb Tattersall6     
S Abed (Pro)c Hawke b Calderbank12     
G Dixonc Grandfield b Hawke48     
C Halliwellc Tattersall b Hawke2     
D Rushtonst Reed b Calderbank11     
J Slingerc Grandfield b Hawke4     
+G Holtc Reed b Hawke2     
BW Reidyb Tattersall13     
F Drinkwaternot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Stanley), 2-11 (E Slinger), 3-17 (Metcalf), 4-51 (Abed), 5-56 (Halliwell), 6-84 (Rushton), 7-97 (Dixon), 8-99 (Holt), 9-113 (J Slinger), 10-113 (Reidy, 36.1 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hawke15   5315--
Calderbank8   0312--
Taylor6   0230--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Greenwoodc Halliwell b Rushton2     
T Webbc Holt b Rushton7     
D Grandfieldc Drinkwater b Rushton12     
KW Bythellc Holt b Drinkwater5     
NJN Hawke (Pro)b Abed4     
RP Picklesb Rushton0     
WH Oddieb Abed8     
F Taylorb Abed2     
+JR Reedc E Slinger b Abed0     
RH Tattersallc Holt b Drinkwater0     
P Calderbanknot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 21 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Greenwood), 2-25 (Grandfield), 3-25 (Webb), 4-30 (Hawke), 5-31 (Pickles), 6-36 (Bythell), 7-44 (Taylor), 8-44 (Reed), 9-45 (Tattersall), 10-45 (Oddie, 21 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed11   4174--
Rushton7   1174--
Drinkwater3   062--

--> BW Reidy passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League matches
--> S Abed reached 350 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed WH Oddie, his 4th wicket in the Nelson innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive