Rajshahi Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2006/07
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Captain Mohiuddin Jahangir Stadium, Rajshahi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th November 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 7 wickets
PointsRajshahi Division 6; Sylhet Division 0
UmpiresManzur Rahman, Ziaul Islam
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersAbu Naser, Ahsanur Rahman
Reserve UmpireWahid Chowhan
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 114/1 (Farhad Hossain 50*, Naeem Islam 48*; 32 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 6/2 (Imtiaz Hossain 1*, Alok Kapali 0*; 5.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Rajshahi Division (2) 1/0 (Mahbub Alam 1*, Farhad Hossain 0*; 2.5 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Shahzada

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanc Mushfiqur Rahim b Mohammad Shahzada99112- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Mushfiqur Rahim b Alamgir Kabir97155206141 
Rezaul Haquec Mushfiqur Rahim b Mohammad Shahzada1029431- 
*Alok Kapalic Junaid Siddique b Arif Hossain124662-- 
Golam Mawlac Mushfiqur Rahim b Mohammad Shahzada412171- 
Golam Mabudb Mushfiqur Rahman31558331 
+Mithun Alib Alamgir Kabir1225362- 
Tapash Baisyac and b Mushfiqur Rahman026-- 
Hasibul Hossainlbw b Mushfiqur Rahman011-- 
Nazmul Hossainc Mushfiqur Rahim b Alamgir Kabir066-- 
Nabil Samadnot out0915-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 57.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Golam Rahman, 2.5 ov), 2-48 (Rezaul Haque, 13.1 ov), 3-101 (Alok Kapali, 28.1 ov), 4-108 (Golam Mawla, 31.2 ov), 5-169 (Imtiaz Hossain, 49.6 ov), 6-169 (Golam Mabud, 50.6 ov), 7-171 (Tapash Baisya, 52.4 ov), 8-171 (Hasibul Hossain, 52.5 ov), 9-172 (Nazmul Hossain), 10-181 (Mithun Ali, 57.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada13   2693--
Mushfiqur Rahman14   5293--
Alamgir Kabir16.43453-3
Mahbub Alam3   120--
Arif Hossain11   1331--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Siddiquelbw b Nabil Samad44547851 
Farhad Hossainc Mithun Ali b Hasibul Hossain7515227310- 
Anisur Rahmanlbw b Hasibul Hossain87172- 
Naeem Islamc Rezaul Haque b Tapash Baisya511041259- 
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Nabil Samad b Alok Kapali1553691- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Golam Mabud b Alok Kapali1732313- 
Mushfiqur Rahmannot out501251734- 
Mahbub Alamst Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad41181- 
Arif Hossainc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad1316103- 
Mohammad Shahzadalbw b Nabil Samad2644404- 
Alamgir Kabirc Mithun Ali b Nabil Samad925321- 
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Anisur Rahman, 5.2 ov), 2-124 (Naeem Islam, 35.1 ov), 3-156 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 49.4 ov), 4-173 (Farhad Hossain, 54.6 ov), 5-183 (Hasanuzzaman, 57.6 ov), 6-243 (Junaid Siddique, 76.2 ov), 7-249 (Mahbub Alam, 78.3 ov), 8-263 (Arif Hossain, 82.2 ov), 9-308 (Mohammad Shahzada, 94.5 ov), 10-328 (Alamgir Kabir, 102.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya10   22911-
Hasibul Hossain23   5672-5
Rezaul Haque9   2260--
Nazmul Hossain11   33601-
Nabil Samad24.22765-4
Alok Kapali25   4892--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanb Mohammad Shahzada517201- 
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Alamgir Kabir12037-- 
Rezaul Haquec sub (Rafiqul Islam) b Mohammad Shahzada011-- 
*Alok Kapalic sub (Rafiqul Islam) b Mohammad Shahzada028-- 
Golam Mabudrun out (Arif Hossain)12325234712- 
Golam Mawlac Hasanuzzaman b Arif Hossain288912031 
+Mithun Alic Anisur Rahman b Arif Hossain968-- 
Tapash Baisyac Arif Hossain b Mohammad Shahzada7010816281 
Hasibul Hossainc Mushfiqur Rahim b Alamgir Kabir912221- 
Nazmul Hossainc Mushfiqur Rahim b Arif Hossain102329-1 
Nabil Samadnot out4231- 
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 88.1 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Golam Rahman, 4.5 ov), 2-6 (Rezaul Haque, 4.6 ov), 3-6 (Alok Kapali, 6.2 ov), 4-6 (Imtiaz Hossain, 7.2 ov), 5-81 (Golam Mawla, 34.4 ov), 6-95 (Mithun Ali, 36.6 ov), 7-234 (Tapash Baisya, 76.2 ov), 8-250 (Hasibul Hossain, 81.2 ov), 9-273 (Golam Mabud, 87.4 ov), 10-277 (Nazmul Hossain, 88.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada23   47441-
Alamgir Kabir23   84622-
Mushfiqur Rahman14   439011
Arif Hossain17.10743--
Naeem Islam11   1330-2

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahbub Alamb Hasibul Hossain461051531- 
Farhad Hossainb Hasibul Hossain624341- 
Anisur Rahmannot out631011439- 
Naeem Islamlbw b Golam Mawla8672- 
+Mushfiqur Rahimnot out0716-- 
Junaid Siddiquedid not bat      
*Hasanuzzamandid not bat      
Mushfiqur Rahmandid not bat      
Arif Hossaindid not bat      
Mohammad Shahzadadid not bat      
Alamgir Kabirdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Farhad Hossain, 10.2 ov), 2-99 (Mahbub Alam, 34.1 ov), 3-112 (Naeem Islam, 35.5 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasibul Hossain12   3422-4
Nazmul Hossain7   2100--
Tapash Baisya2   0110--
Rezaul Haque4   0120--
Nabil Samad5   1180-2
Alok Kapali6   0170--
Golam Mawla2.31141--
Golam Mabud1   050--

--> Imtiaz Hossain (1) 50 in 59 balls, 80 minutes
--> Mithun Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Farhad Hossain (1) 50 in 80 balls, 121 minutes
--> Farhad Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Naeem Islam (1) 50 in 98 balls, 114 minutes
--> Mushfiqur Rahman (1) 50 in 124 balls, 171 minutes
--> Golam Mawla (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> Golam Mabud (2) 100 in 211 balls, 260 minutes with 11 fours
--> Golam Mabud (2) passed his previous highest score of 122 in first-class matches
--> Anisur Rahman (2) 50 in 77 balls, 104 minutes
--> Arif Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Nazmul Hossain in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 2-83)
--> Junaid Siddique retired hurt in the Rajshahi Division first innings having scored 5 (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 183/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive