Northamptonshire v Scotland XI
Scotland in England 2002
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 22nd May 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorthamptonshire: 11; Scotland XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossScotland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresFG Thomas, A Wilson
ScorersJP Barrett, AC Kingston

Scotland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Williamsonc and b Greenidge7961-77.78
NJ MacRaec Bailey b Blain029--0.00
JC Kentc Loye b Swann3264783150.00
+CJO Smithc Bailey b Blain61191-54.55
RR Watsonc Bailey b Anderson1136461-30.56
*CM Wrightb Swann1542422-35.71
IM Stangerb Anderson4370944-61.43
RE Morelbw b Swann1940382-47.50
MM Iqbalb Cook212330-191.30
PJC Hoffmannnot out125--50.00
SJ Davidsonnot out343--75.00
K Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Williamson), 2-9 (MacRae), 3-17 (Smith), 4-65 (Watson), 5-73 (Kent), 6-87 (Wright), 7-133 (More), 8-174 (Stanger), 9-174 (Iqbal)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain10   24021230.004.00
Greenidge10   13411-60.003.40
Cook10   1241--60.002.40
Anderson10   1442-130.004.40
Swann10   3243--20.002.40

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Wright b Kent826331-30.77
RJ Warrenc Stanger b Watson961061209390.57
AS Rollinsnot out6580337281.25
AL Penberthynot out6671-100.00
MEK Husseydid not bat      
GP Swanndid not bat      
JW Cookdid not bat      
+TMB Baileydid not bat      
RSG Andersondid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 36 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Loye), 2-166 (Warren)
Scotland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kent6   12012136.003.33
Thomson6   1300---5.00
Wright4   11201--3.00
Hoffmann5   2170---3.40
Davidson3   0220---7.33
Iqbal8   0610---7.62
Watson4   0201-124.005.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive