Scotland XI v Royal Australian Air Force
Royal Australian Air Force in British Isles 1945
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 28th July 1945 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossRoyal Australian Air Force won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Australian Air Force won by 59 runs
UmpiresT Martin, G Somerville
ArticlesScotland XI v Royal Australian Air Force 28 July 1945

Royal Australian Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Workmanc and b Nichol42     
HS Craigc McLaren b Youngson1     
+SG Sismeyc Plowright b Youngson6     
KR Millerb Hodge9     
*DK Carmodyc Jakeman b Walker11     
RM Stanfordc Haywood b Hodge25     
J Pettifordst McLaren b Nichol35     
DR Cristofanilbw b Hodge0     
RG Williamsnot out4     
AW Roperc Heggie b Nichol7     
RS Ellisc McLaren b Hodge0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 47 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Craig), 2-33 (Sismey), 3-55 (Miller), 4-76 (Carmody), 5-76 (Workman), 6-136 (Stanford), 7-136 (Cristofani), 8-136 (Pettiford), 9-146 (Roper), 10-149 (Ellis, 47 ov)
Scotland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Youngson14   2542--
Hodge17   3494--
Walker6   2171--
Nichol10   3203--

Scotland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Heggiec Williams b Roper1     
J Aitchisonc Workman b Roper11     
F Jakemanc Carmody b Williams10     
SG Walkerc Workman b Roper11     
RO Haywoodb Williams5     
W Nicholb Cristofani12     
*JM Flemingc Miller b Williams1     
AV Plowrightb Roper17     
RS Hodgeb Roper11     
+RS McLarenb Roper0     
GW Youngsonnot out7     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 20.7 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Heggie), 2-20 (Aitchison), 3-26 (Jakeman), 4-38 (Walker), 5-38 (Haywood), 6-43 (Fleming), 7-59 (Nichol), 8-73, 9-73, 10-90 (20.7 ov)
Royal Australian Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams9   1433--
Cristofani3   0141--

Scotland XI 12th man was RC Rowan





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive