Marylebone Cricket Club v South Wales Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1878
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 24th, 25th July 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresFH Farrands, H Nixon
Close of play day 1

South Wales Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WC Blowerb HG Tylecote0      
JTD Llewelync and b HG Tylecote27      
HP Ivinsc Vernon b HG Tylecote4      
EW Curteisc Vernon b HG Tylecote6      
L Jenkinsc Price b Stratford3      
GB Elkingtonb Stratford0      
ES Hillrun out1      
TF Hanrahanc Vernon b Stratford0      
HEM Lindsayc Stratford b HG Tylecote12      
CC Chambersb HG Tylecote8      
FD Dickinsonnot out2      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-65
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HG Tylecote???6--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc and b Hanrahan8      
FR Pricerun out53      
GF Vernonc and b Lindsay48      
CBL Tylecotelbw b Lindsay14      
FSD Willettc and b Llewelyn2      
AH Stratfordc Lindsay b Jenkins50      
AH Woodc sub b Llewelyn77      
RG Venablesc Lindsay b Dickinson0      
WA Greenwoodb Jenkins0      
E Doylec Blower b Llewelyn17      
HG Tylecotenot out0      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out)283
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-283
South Wales Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

South Wales Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WC Blowerb Price69      
CC Chambersnot out48      
FD Dickinsonc Price b Stratford5      
EW Curteisnot out0      
JTD Llewelyndid not bat      
HP Ivinsdid not bat      
L Jenkinsdid not bat      
GB Elkingtondid not bat      
ES Hilldid not bat      
TF Hanrahandid not bat      
HEM Lindsaydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 3 w)13
Total(2 wickets)135
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive