Prince's Club v South Wales Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1876
VenuePrince's Cricket Ground, Chelsea on 22nd July 1876 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Prince's Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HL Boscawenb Lewis2     
Hearnec Lewis b Llewelyn6     
HH Lubbocklbw b Llewelyn21     
Draperb EW Jones25     
Earl of Londesboroughrun out38     
B Hallettb Llewelyn2     
E Hentyc Brockbank b EW Jones0     
Newellb TB Jones2     
RO Cottonb Lewis4     
AL Tottenhamnot out0     
Lord ES Gordonb TB Jones1     
Total(all out, 42 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-101 (42 ov)
South Wales Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis15   2282--
Llewelyn15   3433--
TB Jones5   382--
EW Jones7   3222--

South Wales Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TB Jonesb Londesborough3     
CHH Richesretired hurt2     
L Jenkinsb Londesborough9     
A Walkerrun out36     
HP Ivinsb Londesborough0     
CP Lewisc Boscawen b Londesborough65     
JB Brockbankc Newell b Draper2     
EG Daviesb Newell6     
JTD Llewelynb Draper3     
EW Jonesnot out23     
P Lloydb Londesborough3     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)162
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-162
Prince's Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Prince's Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HL Boscawenc Jenkins b Llewelyn0     
Hearnec Ivins b TB Jones1     
HH Lubbockc EW Jones b TB Jones15     
Drapernot out22     
Earl of Londesboroughc Davies b TB Jones6     
B Hallettc Lloyd b EW Jones0     
E Hentynot out1     
RO Cottonc TB Jones b EW Jones4     
AL Tottenhamb TB Jones0     
Lord ES Gordonb Llewelyn7     
Newelldid not bat      
Total(8 wickets)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
South Wales Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TB Jones???4--
EW Jones???2--

South Wales Cricket Club won on 1st innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive