Yorkshire v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 6th July 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 4 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchA McGrath

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Dightonb Gillespie91012-190.00
GM Smithc Gillespie b Wainwright2330402-76.67
TR Birtb Gillespie79111-77.78
*SM Katichb Gough2622253-118.18
AG Bothac Gillespie b Gough21151511140.00
CR Taylornot out151721--88.24
GG Waggb Pyrah9971-100.00
+T Poyntonc sub b Pyrah387--37.50
J Needhamnot out001--0.00
T Lungleydid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Dighton), 2-30 (Birt), 3-62 (Smith), 4-92 (Katich), 5-93 (Botha), 6-109 (Wagg), 7-117 (Poynton)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bresnan3   02101--7.00
Gillespie4   0192--12.004.75
Wainwright4   0251--24.006.25
Rudolph4   0310---7.75
Gough3   0102--9.003.33
Pyrah2   082--6.004.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Wagg b Dean22121441183.33
C Whitec Taylor b Dighton21151731140.00
+GL Brophyc Taylor b Wagg5441-125.00
A McGrathnot out3238511184.21
JA Rudolphc Taylor b Wagg021--0.00
CR Gilbertst Poynton b Botha914131-64.29
RM Pyrahrun out445--100.00
TT Bresnannot out25222511113.64
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
*D Goughdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 18.3 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Gale), 2-44 (White), 3-49 (Brophy), 4-49 (Rudolph), 5-62 (Gilbert), 6-68 (Pyrah)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lungley2   01801--9.00
Dean4   0271--24.006.75
Dighton4   0191--24.004.75
Wagg3   0162--9.005.33
Botha4   02311-24.005.75

--> A McGrath passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 9
--> CR Gilbert made his last appearance in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive