Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th July 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresRT Robinson, G Sharp
Man of the MatchMH Wessels

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NM Carterc Rogers b Crook775-1100.00
*DL Maddylbw b van der Wath149--25.00
JO Troughtonb Lucas141520-193.33
+TR Ambrosec Rogers b Brown242941--82.76
AGR Loudonst Wessels b Brown19181411105.56
HH Streakc Wessels b Crook342--75.00
TD Groenewaldnot out22192121115.79
MJ Powellc Rogers b Brown388--37.50
LC Parkernot out357--60.00
PL Harrisdid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 18 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Carter), 2-11 (Maddy), 3-35 (Troughton), 4-64 (Loudon), 5-69 (Streak), 6-71 (Ambrose), 7-80 (Powell)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   0111--24.002.75
Crook4   0242-112.006.00
Lucas3   0211--18.007.00
Klusener3   0270---9.00
Brown4   01631-8.004.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
U Afzaalc Powell b Groenewald1115311-73.33
L Klusenerb Carter8422-200.00
RA Whitec Troughton b Anyon141093-140.00
*DJG Saleslbw b Streak4441-100.00
CJL Rogersc Harris b Carter2334381-67.65
+MH Wesselsc Powell b Anyon30273131111.11
JJ van der Wathnot out115--100.00
SP Crooknot out211--200.00
RKJ Dawsondid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(8 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 16 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Klusener), 2-31 (White), 3-38 (Sales), 4-46 (Afzaal), 5-91 (Rogers), 6-98 (Wessels)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter3   0282--9.009.33
Anyon4   01721-12.004.25
Streak3   01312-18.004.33
Groenewald3   0171--18.005.67
Harris2   0150---7.50
Loudon1   01101--11.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 18 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive