Glamorgan v Warwickshire
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 2nd July 2007 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 9 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsGlamorgan 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresRK Illingworth, G Sharp
Man of the MatchTR Ambrose

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NM Carterc Maher b DG Wright011--0.00
*DL Maddynot out4336745-119.44
JO Troughtonc Grant b Davies6561-120.00
+TR Ambrosec and b Watkins42256622168.00
HH Streaknot out001--0.00
AGR Loudondid not bat      
TD Groenewalddid not bat      
MJ Powelldid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
LC Parkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 11 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Carter), 2-7 (Troughton), 3-90 (Ambrose)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DG Wright2   081--12.004.00
Davies3   0191--18.006.33
Wharf2   0160---8.00
Croft2   0180---9.00
Watkins2   03311112.0016.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantc Maddy b Anyon10662-166.67
RDB Croftc Maddy b Anyon6441-150.00
JP Maherst Ambrose b Streak51113--45.45
*DL Hempc Troughton b Harris343--75.00
DG Wrightb Harris2513--40.00
+MA Wallacec Groenewald b Carter25131013192.31
BJ Wrightnot out6610--100.00
AG Wharfnot out9741-128.57
RE Watkinsdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 9 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Croft), 2-16 (Grant), 3-22 (Hemp), 4-32 (Maher), 5-55 (DG Wright), 6-61 (Wallace)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter2   0181--12.009.00
Anyon2   0152126.007.50
Harris2   072--6.003.50
Streak2   091--12.004.50
Groenewald1   0220---22.00

--> Warwickshire innings was reduced to 11 overs, Glamorgan target was 83 runs in 9 overs
--> LC Parker made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JP Maher made his debut for Glamorgan in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive