Yorkshire v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2007
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 31st July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 1 wicket
UmpiresMA Gough, JF Steele

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galelbw b Perera811391815-58.27
*JJ Sayersc Silva b Ramyakumara1726384-65.38
A Lythc and b Ramyakumara101517--66.67
CR Gilbertc Prasad b Lokuarachchi3761841260.66
RM Pyrahc Perera b Lokuarachchi59161-55.56
GL Woodb Ganegama2625404-104.00
+SM Guyc Ramyakumara b Lokuarachchi36223131163.64
DJ Wainwrightc Samaraweera b Prasad011--0.00
A Shahzadnot out838-1266.67
ND Thornicroftdid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Sayers, 9.2 ov), 2-50 (Lyth, 13.6 ov), 3-134 (Gilbert, 34.4 ov), 4-153 (Pyrah, 38.4 ov), 5-188 (Gale, 43.6 ov), 6-216 (Wood, 47.6 ov), 7-217 (Wainwright, 48.2 ov), 8-239 (Guy, 50 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welagedara7   12202--3.14
Ganegama9   0481--54.005.33
Ramyakumara7   0232-121.003.29
Perera8   04811-48.006.00
Prasad9   02911-54.003.22
Lokuarachchi10   05932-20.005.90

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Udawattec Lyth b Shahzad71722--41.18
MDK Pererab Shahzad1930394-63.33
MG Vandortc Pyrah b Thornicroft1013191-76.92
*TT Samaraweerab Shahzad0518--0.00
WMG Ramyakumarac Gilbert b Pyrah928291-32.14
SHT Kandambyc Thornicroft b Wainwright66771146-85.71
+JK Silvab Wainwright1227241-44.44
KS Lokuarachchic Gilbert b Shahzad77556472140.00
KTGD Prasadnot out2821312-133.33
WCA Ganegamab Shahzad142--25.00
UWMBCA Welagedaranot out41319--30.77
Extras(2 b, 6 w)8
Total(9 wickets, 48.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Udawatte, 5.5 ov), 2-36 (Perera, 9.5 ov), 3-36 (Vandort, 10.1 ov), 4-44 (Samaraweera, 13.5 ov), 5-54 (Ramyakumara, 17.3 ov), 6-73 (Silva, 24.2 ov), 7-201 (Lokuarachchi, 41.1 ov), 8-208 (Kandamby, 42.5 ov), 9-210 (Ganegama, 43.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thornicroft9   0471--54.005.22
Shahzad10   15153-12.005.10
Patterson9   03302--3.67
Pyrah8   0381--48.004.75
Gilbert4   0250---6.25

--> AW Gale passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches
--> CR Gilbert passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> GL Wood made his debut in ListA matches
--> KS Lokuarachchi equalled his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches
--> KTGD Prasad equalled his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> A Shahzad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed KS Lokuarachchi in the Sri Lanka A innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive