Lancashire v Kent
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th June 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets
PointsLancashire 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Kent 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresJH Evans, MJ Harris
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 164/1 (Sutcliffe 57*, Loye 62*; 50 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 14/0 (Denly 6*, Key 7*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (2) 7/0 (Denly 5*, Key 0*; 2 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hortonlbw b Cook2973915- 
IJ Sutcliffec Jones b McLaren571502004- 
MB Loyec Jones b Hall75106156101 
BJ Hodgenot out156200223141 
*SG Lawc and b Denly5878976- 
TC Smithst Jones b Tredwell82319-- 
DG Corknot out40496041 
+LD Suttondid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 18 nb)28
Total(5 wickets, declared, 112 overs)451
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Horton), 2-165 (Sutcliffe), 3-217 (Loye), 4-354 (Law), 5-377 (Smith)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat18   3650--
Hall18   01001-2
Cook16   1461--
McLaren15   1611-5
Tredwell31   41031--
Stevens6   0320--
Denly8   0341--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Cork7711814612- 
*RWT Keylbw b Anderson2873922- 
M van Jaarsveldb Anderson719241- 
MJ Walkerc Sutton b Cork11219-- 
DI Stevensc Horton b Muralitharan1450501- 
+GO Jonesc Sutcliffe b Keedy701231349- 
JC Tredwellc Law b Muralitharan1033322- 
AJ Hallc Sutton b Muralitharan47121- 
Yasir Arafatc Smith b Muralitharan813161- 
R McLarennot out1445601- 
SJ Cooklbw b Anderson1340301- 
Extras(16 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)26
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Key), 2-105 (van Jaarsveld), 3-117 (Walker), 4-120 (Denly), 5-160 (Stevens), 6-182 (Tredwell), 7-194 (Hall), 8-210 (Yasir Arafat), 9-244 (Jones), 10-272 (Cook, 88.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muralitharan34   7734--
Keedy14   2441--

Kent second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc and b Smith919212- 
*RWT Keyc Horton b Anderson1747603- 
M van Jaarsveldc Horton b Muralitharan85168198121 
MJ Walkerlbw b Muralitharan72831-- 
DI Stevensrun out55637472 
+GO Jonesb Anderson21012-- 
JC Tredwellc Law b Muralitharan179-- 
AJ Hallc Law b Keedy62124-- 
Yasir Arafatc Anderson b Keedy037-- 
R McLarenb Muralitharan088-- 
SJ Cooknot out156-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 63 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Denly), 2-39 (Key), 3-58 (Walker), 4-158 (Stevens), 5-165 (Jones), 6-172 (Tredwell), 7-189 (Hall), 8-189 (van Jaarsveld), 9-189 (Yasir Arafat), 10-190 (McLaren, 63 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson22   6482--
Smith10   0441-1
Muralitharan25   1724--
Keedy5   1172--
Hodge1   040--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffec Jones b Cook032-- 
PJ Hortonc Yasir Arafat b Cook3811-- 
MB Loyenot out86112- 
BJ Hodgenot out001-- 
*SG Lawdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
TC Smithdid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 2.5 overs)12
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sutcliffe), 2-8 (Horton)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall1   030--

--> Lancashire full substitute: JM Anderson for OJ Newby (played nominated to be replaced if Anderson was not required to play for England)
--> BJ Hodge (1) 100 in 132 balls, 131 minutes with 11 fours
--> BJ Hodge (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 49
--> BJ Hodge (1) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 142
--> SJ Cook reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed PJ Horton, his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JC Tredwell reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed TC Smith, his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> JM Anderson reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed M van Jaarsveld, his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive