Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence v Glamorgan
University Centres of Cricketing Excellence 2007
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 18th, 19th, 20th April 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by an innings and 145 runs
UmpiresJH Evans, DJ Millns
ScorersNT Harris (Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 42/1 (Cherry 15*, Wallace 26*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 487/6 (Hemp 152*, Wharf 48*; 116 overs)

Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHP Hooperc Wallace b Davies79198232111 
PJ Wilshawc Wallace b Davies711211- 
RJH Lettb Davies4361- 
*PJW Youngb Davies0810-- 
NJ Woodsb Watkins2741645- 
DP Bradshawc Wallace b Watkins96139177151 
MA Richardsc Elliott b Watkins526341- 
CJL Sandbachc Elliott b Cosker514271- 
T Kalamnot out1025421- 
+CBR Duffellc Wright b Cosker615121- 
EJ Morseb Wharf01617-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)12
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Wilshaw), 2-19 (Lett), 3-21 (Young), 4-80 (Woods), 5-189 (Hooper), 6-216 (Richards), 7-229 (Bradshaw), 8-241 (Sandbach), 9-251 (Duffell), 10-251 (Morse, 81.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies18   6464--
Watkins15   2543--
Hemp4   180--
Croft19   4680--
Cosker12   3192--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MTG Elliottb Morse021-- 
DD Cherryc and b Morse1936603- 
+MA Wallacec Woods b Morse9717520116- 
MJ Powellc Sandbach b Wilshaw114174212181 
*DL Hempretired hurt152178224221 
BJ Wrightrun out254-- 
RE Watkinsc Wilshaw b Kalam2863724- 
AG Wharfnot out100115136151 
RDB Croftc Richards b Kalam2641513- 
AP Daviesnot out1109-- 
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 13 nb, 6 w)27
Total(7 wickets, declared, 132.2 overs)566
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Elliott), 2-57 (Cherry), 3-198 (Wallace), 4-299 (Powell), 5-302 (Wright), 6-373 (Watkins), 7-557 (Croft)
Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morse31   41483--
Richards18   175026
Woods34   31430--
Kalam22   3842--
Young9   14401-
Wilshaw11   2201--

Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilshawlbw b Watkins1733442- 
JHP Hooperb Croft29941004- 
RJH Lettb Cosker57779981 
*PJW Youngc Wright b Croft057-- 
NJ Woodsnot out26801062- 
DP Bradshawrun out2539354- 
MA Richardslbw b Wharf51213-- 
CJL Sandbachb Wharf011-- 
T Kalamc Powell b Croft21412-- 
+CBR Duffellc Elliott b Wharf021-- 
EJ Morseb Wharf021-- 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Wilshaw), 2-73 (Hooper), 3-83 (Young), 4-116 (Lett), 5-148 (Bradshaw), 6-159 (Richards), 7-159 (Sandbach), 8-170 (Kalam), 9-170 (Duffell), 10-170 (Morse, 59.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies5   0190--
Cosker16   54211-
Watkins8   2261--
Croft19   3613--

--> CJL Sandbach made his debut in first-class matches
--> JHP Hooper (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> NJ Woods (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> DP Bradshaw (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> MJ Powell (1) 100 in 158 balls, 193 minutes with 16 fours and 1 six
--> MJ Powell (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 55
--> DL Hemp (1) 100 in 136 balls, 166 minutes with 13 fours
--> AG Wharf (1) 100 in 115 balls, 136 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six
--> RJH Lett (2) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> RDB Croft reached 950 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed PJW Young, his 2nd wicket in the Oxford University Centre of Cricketing Excellence second innings
--> DL Hemp retired hurt in the Glamorgan first innings having scored 152 (team score 504/6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive