Kent v Glamorgan
Friends Provident Trophy 2007 (South Division)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 20th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJW Holder, NA Mallender

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AG Wharfc Stevens b Hall145-- 25.00
JP Maherc van Jaarsveld b McLaren2062852- 32.26
N Pengc van Jaarsveld b Hall821211- 38.10
MJ Powellb McLaren1825343- 72.00
*DL Hempc Jones b Cook2547554- 53.19
BJ Wrightc van Jaarsveld b McLaren022-- 0.00
+MA Wallacec Tredwell b Cook614251- 42.86
DG Wrightc Jones b McLaren1510-- 20.00
RDB Croftb Cook038-- 0.00
DA Coskernot out277-- 28.57
HT Watersc Hall b Cook011-- 0.00
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Wharf), 2-13 (Peng), 3-42 (Powell), 4-57 (Maher), 5-57 (BJ Wright), 6-76 (Wallace), 7-83 (Hemp), 8-83 (DG Wright), 9-85 (Croft), 10-85 (Waters, 31.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat6   1150--   -2.50
Hall6   2122--   18.002.00
McLaren10   1294--   15.002.90
Cook9.53254--   14.752.54

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DI Stevenslbw b Wharf2611-- 33.33
+GO Jonesnot out4437476- 118.92
AJ Hallnot out40273461 148.15
M van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
*RWT Keydid not bat      
JL Denlydid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 11.4 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Stevens)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wharf5   0361--   30.007.20
DG Wright5.40430--   -7.59
Waters1   070--   -7.00

--> DL Hemp passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> DG Wright made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> R McLaren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 4-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive