Surrey v Kent
Friends Provident Trophy 2007 (South Division)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 22nd April 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 3 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Kent 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, RT Robinson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Stevenslbw b Azhar Mahmood5741-71.43
+GO Jonesc Azhar Mahmood b Mohammad Akram028--0.00
M van Jaarsveldc Batty b Mohammad Akram410121-40.00
*RWT Keylbw b Schofield108108150141100.00
MJ Walkerc Batty b Mohammad Akram041--0.00
JL Denlyc Batty b Azhar Mahmood022--0.00
Yasir Arafatc Batty b Magoffin722261-31.82
R McLarenc Benning b Magoffin116911183.33
JC Tredwellc Doshi b Magoffin88961159391.67
SJ Cookc Batty b Magoffin28192631147.37
MJ Saggersnot out153--20.00
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Stevens), 2-5 (Jones), 3-20 (van Jaarsveld), 4-20 (Walker), 5-21 (Denly), 6-35 (Yasir Arafat), 7-52 (McLaren), 8-226 (Key), 9-265 (Tredwell), 10-271 (Cook, 46.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Akram10   42133-20.002.10
Azhar Mahmood9   15223-27.005.78
Doshi10   0640-1-6.40
Schofield7   0491--42.007.00
Benning2   0210---10.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanlbw b Tredwell7310111911-72.28
JGE Benninglbw b Yasir Arafat1613283-123.08
MR Ramprakashc Saggers b Cook51714--29.41
*MA Butcherc Key b Tredwell4253623179.25
AD Brownc van Jaarsveld b McLaren7751-100.00
+JN Battynot out52477122110.64
Azhar Mahmoodc Jones b Yasir Arafat63455453140.00
CP Schofieldc van Jaarsveld b Yasir Arafat286--25.00
SJ Magoffinnot out5321-166.67
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 48.5 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Benning), 2-59 (Ramprakash), 3-136 (Butcher), 4-147 (Brown), 5-147 (Newman), 6-257 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-267 (Schofield)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLaren9   07111-54.007.89
Yasir Arafat10   16031120.006.00
Cook10   1361--60.003.60
Tredwell10   1342--30.003.40
van Jaarsveld2   0180---9.00

--> RWT Key 100 in 100 balls, 140 minutes with 13 fours and 1 six
--> JC Tredwell passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches
--> SA Newman passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 71
--> SJ Magoffin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SJ Cook in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive