Enfield v Bacup
Lancashire League 1968
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 8th June 1968 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEnfield 2 (Batting 1); Bacup 1
ScorerWC Lockett (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Slingerc Boardman b Usher65     
D Stanleyc Cahill b Brayshaw1     
G Dixonc and b Usher51     
S Abed (Pro)c Brayshaw b Dunham7     
*I Metcalfst Mitchell b Dunham1     
+G Holtb Usher0     
J Charnleyc Cahill b Dunham0     
D Southworthnot out27     
F Drinkwaternot out5     
J Rileydid not bat      
R Wolstenholmedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, declared, 41 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Stanley), 2-117 (Slinger), 3-131 (Abed), 4-133 (Dixon), 5-133 (Metcalf), 6-133 (Holt), 7-133 (Charnley)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brayshaw10   2271--
Evans5   1210--
Usher11   2423--
Westwell4   0180--
Dunham11   1493--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cahillc Wolstenholme b Drinkwater13     
R Lawc and b Abed21     
R Bennettc Metcalf b Abed18     
IJ Brayshaw (Pro)c Holt b Drinkwater20     
P Boardmannot out12     
D Whitworthc Holt b Abed1     
J Usherb Abed2     
G Westwellb Abed15     
*RW Dunhamnot out3     
+F Mitchelldid not bat      
DP Evansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(7 wickets, 31 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Cahill), 2-47 (Law), 3-66 (Bennett), 4-77 (Brayshaw), 5-80 (Whitworth), 6-82 (Usher), 7-102 (Westwell)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed15   2425--
Drinkwater12   1482--
Riley4   2150--

--> E Slinger passed 4500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> D Southworth passed his previous highest score of 21 in Lancashire League matches
--> S Abed reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed G Westwell, his 5th wicket in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive