Durham University v Durham
Other matches in England 1989
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 30th April 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 71 runs
UmpiresC Petrie, J Stobart
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), RB Lee (Durham University)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Johnsonc Boiling b Boobbyer021--0.00
J Bittlestonec O'Gorman b Boobbyer01115--0.00
P Burnc Boiling b Flanders2166783-31.82
GK Brownc Hussain b Boiling651381474147.10
AS Patelb Boiling3652606-69.23
J Tindalec Butler b Boiling11210--8.33
*NA Riddellc and b Watkinson245--50.00
+AR Fothergillnot out1723291-73.91
IE Connnot out2222232-100.00
S Peeldid not bat      
AC Daydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 13 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 187 minutes, 55 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-62, 4-132, 5-136, 6-139, 7-145
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boobbyer11   22825-33.002.55
Watkinson11   04216-66.003.82
Foster11   04102--3.73
Flanders11   1371--66.003.36
Boiling11   1293--22.002.64

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JI Longleyb Day032--0.00
TJG O'Gormanb Day31015--30.00
N Hussainc Johnson b Tindale1017212-58.82
+MP Speightc Bittlestone b Patel3373934-45.21
*SG Fosterb Day243--50.00
PJ Butlerrun out (Brown)1246451-26.09
RDO MacLeaylbw b Conn1246451-26.09
MT Boobbyerc Burn b Patel027--0.00
EM Flandersc Peel b Conn032--0.00
J Boilingnot out1338361-34.21
SJ Watkinsonc Johnson b Brown1644341-36.36
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 152 minutes, 47.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-20, 4-23, 5-63, 6-84, 7-84, 8-84, 9-84, 10-115 (47.4 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Day8   2203--16.002.50
Tindale6   12214-36.003.67
Conn11   5202--33.001.82
Peel6   2150---2.50
Patel10   4232--30.002.30

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive