Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Other matches in England 2000
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 168 runs
UmpiresTR Riley, RA White
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Bicknell b Harris12      
AJ Swannlbw b Millns2      
MB Loyeb Franks121      
RJ Warrenc Noon b Oram14      
*AL Penberthyc Franks b Gallian58      
JW Cookc Gallian b Harris5      
+TMB Baileynot out8      
JP Taylornot out4      
MK Daviesdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
MR Strongdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Swann), 2-37 (Rollins), 3-79 (Warren), 4-222 (Penberthy), 5-234 (Loye), 6-236 (Cook)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Millns10   1431--   60.004.30
Franks10   1281--   60.002.80
Harris10   0672--   30.006.70
Oram10   0411--   60.004.10
Randall7   0350--   -5.00
Gallian3   0231--   18.007.67

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Bailey b Taylor1      
U Afzaallbw b Taylor15      
P Johnsonlbw b Taylor0      
JE Morrisb Strong1      
PJ Franksc Penberthy b Strong7      
DJ Millnsst Bailey b Brown18      
*JER Gallianb Davies5      
+WM Noonb Penberthy1      
AJ Harrisnot out10      
SJ Randallc Brown b Davies6      
AR Oramb Davies4      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 30.4 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Bicknell), 2-11 (Johnson), 3-12 (Morris), 4-26 (Afzaal), 5-28 (Franks), 6-44 (Gallian), 7-49 (Noon), 8-58 (Millns), 9-66 (Randall), 10-79 (Oram)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Strong7   0242--   21.003.43
Taylor7   1113--   14.001.57
Davies8.41233--   17.332.65
Penberthy4   351--   24.001.25
Brown4   1111--   24.002.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive