Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Other matches in England 2000
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 7th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresR Julian, RA White
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GE Weltonb Munton3      
U Afzaalc Krikken b Cork2      
*JER Gallianc Cork b Munton1      
GR Haywoodrun out (Di Venuto)9      
CM Tolleyc Krikken b Smith9      
CJ Hewisonc Titchard b Aldred9      
+WM Noonnot out17      
SB Ellisc Dowman b Aldred3      
AJ Harrislbw b Cassar3      
MJA Whileyb Cork0      
AR Oramb Smith1      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Afzaal), 2-6 (Gallian), 3-7 (Welton), 4-22 (Haywood), 5-31 (Tolley), 6-52 (Hewison), 7-56 (Ellis), 8-67 (Harris), 9-68 (Whiley), 10-74 (Oram)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cork8   3112--   24.001.38
Munton10   1182--   30.001.80
Smith7.41132--   23.001.70
Aldred7   3152--   21.002.14
Cassar6   191--   36.001.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
ME Cassarb Harris7      
MJ Di Venutoc Noon b Harris33      
MP Dowmanst Noon b Haywood21      
RJ Baileyc Gallian b Ellis3      
SD Stubbingsc Afzaal b Oram1      
*DG Corkc Noon b Haywood65      
SP Titchardb Haywood0      
+KM Krikkenc Whiley b Haywood19      
P Aldredb Harris2      
TA Muntonnot out22      
TM Smithnot out32      
Extras(2 lb, 16 nb, 13 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Cassar), 2-54 (Di Venuto), 3-74 (Bailey), 4-75 (Stubbings), 5-91 (Dowman), 6-99 (Titchard), 7-160 (Krikken), 8-175 (Aldred), 9-181 (Cork)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Harris10   2453--   20.004.50
Whiley9   0530--   -5.89
Oram9   3391--   54.004.33
Ellis10   1471--   60.004.70
Haywood10   1274--   15.002.70
Hewison2   0230--   -11.50

--> Derbyshire batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive