Scotland B v Scottish Cricket Union President's XI
Other matches in Scotland 1982
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 23rd, 24th August 1982 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossScottish Cricket Union President's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Brown, DN Herd
Close of play day 1Scotland B (1) 107/7 (McIntyre 14*, McPate 27*; 57 overs)

Scottish Cricket Union President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS Cliffordb Taylor45     
AD Simpsonc Fleming b McPate4     
P Cooperc Fleming b McPate1     
DJ Simpsonc Jones b McPate1     
O Henryc Fleming b de Neef21     
JM Everettc Russell b Taylor3     
+DJ Haggoc Fleming b Goodall21     
PG Duthieb McPate34     
DF Forrestb Goodall0     
*DL Snodgrassc Hollins b McPate14     
AWJ Stevensonnot out7     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (AD Simpson), 2-16 (Cooper), 3-18 (DJ Simpson), 4-47 (Henry), 5-65 (Everett), 6-95 (Clifford), 7-106 (Haggo), 8-108 (Forrest), 9-143 (Snodgrass), 10-169 (Duthie)
Scotland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Neef18   6521-2
Taylor15   620211
McIntyre5   1120--
Goodall8   2302--

Scotland B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ETN Pollockb Snodgrass12     
GM Hollinsb Duthie0     
AB Russellc DJ Simpson b Henry7     
CW Swanst Haggo b Henry22     
RR Jonesc Haggo b Henry13     
AR Taylorc Snodgrass b Henry4     
*EJ McIntyrenot out14     
DN de Neefb Stevenson0     
WA McPatenot out27     
+D Flemingdid not bat      
JR Goodalldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 57 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Pollock), 2-17 (Hollins), 3-40 (Russell), 4-53 (Swan), 5-62 (Jones), 6-67 (Taylor), 7-68 (de Neef)
Scottish Cricket Union President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snodgrass7   218111
Duthie9   3121--
Henry22   1124411
Forrest8   1150--
Stevenson11   4301--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive