Leinster Cricket Union v Munster
Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial Trophy 2018
VenueSydney Parade, Dublin on 18th May 2018 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeinster Cricket Union won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeinster Cricket Union won by 80 runs
PointsLeinster Cricket Union 5 (Bonus 1); Munster 0
UmpiresA Seaver, S Wood
Reserve UmpirePA Reynolds

Leinster Cricket Union inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Balbirnielbw b Yaqoob Ali121628-175.00
GJ Delanyc Yaqoob Ali b Anders77628064124.19
Simranjit Singhlbw b Yaqoob Ali1461011233.33
KJ O'Brienc Carty b Yaqoob Ali3513--60.00
SP Terrynot out332240-3150.00
J Andersonb Yaqoob Ali4331-133.33
+LJ Tuckerb Sorensen666--100.00
J Carrolldid not bat      
TE Kanedid not bat      
*GH Dockrelldid not bat      
PKD Chasedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Balbirnie), 2-61 (Simranjit Singh), 3-79 (O'Brien), 4-135 (Delany), 5-141 (Anderson), 6-160 (Tucker, 20 ov)
Munster bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benton4   0320---8.00
Anders4   0241--24.006.00
Sorensen4   0441--24.0011.00
Bauer3   0200---6.67
Yaqoob Ali4   0294--6.007.25
Carty1   080---8.00

Munster inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JB Grassic Kane b Dockrell2131362-67.74
*JB Tectorc Balbirnie b Kane024--0.00
ST Dohenyb Carroll89151-88.89
+RJ Forrestc Carroll b Dockrell1616252-100.00
MC Sorensenc Tucker b Chase1411--25.00
J Cartylbw b Dockrell158--20.00
JTA Bentonc Tucker b Chase124--50.00
M Bauerc Chase b Carroll5711--71.43
M Sidiqic Delany b Simranjit Singh18151521120.00
TRM Andersnot out1211--50.00
Yaqoob Alib Simranjit Singh012--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 15.4 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Tector), 2-21 (Doheny), 3-46 (Grassi), 4-48 (Sorensen), 5-48 (Forrest), 6-50 (Benton), 7-53 (Carty), 8-72 (Bauer), 9-80 (Sidiqi), 10-80 (Yaqoob Ali, 15.4 ov)
Leinster Cricket Union bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kane2   091--12.004.50
Chase4   0232--12.005.75
Dockrell4   0153--8.003.75
Carroll3   0102--9.003.33
Simranjit Singh2.40182--8.006.75

--> J Carroll made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> J Carty made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> M Sidiqi made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> TRM Anders made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> J Carty made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> GJ Delany passed his previous highest score of 40 in twenty20 matches
--> SP Terry passed his previous highest score of 26 in twenty20 matches
--> JB Grassi passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> JTA Benton made his debut in Ireland in twenty20 matches
--> Yaqoob Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed J Anderson in the Leinster Cricket Union innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive