East Zone v North Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2017/18
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th January 2018 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Zone 7 (Bowling 3); North Zone 6 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Reserve UmpireAkhtaruzzaman
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 24/4 (Zakir Hasan 2*, Yasir Ali 0*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 36/0 (Nazmul Hossain 16*, Mizanur Rahman 19*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 3North Zone (2) 273/8 (Farhad Reza 30*, Taijul Islam 3*; 77.2 overs)
Man of the MatchMominul Haque

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmul Hossainb Abu Jayed2341623- 
Mizanur Rahmanb Abu Jayed48181- 
Farhad Hossainc Sohag Gazi b Khaled Ahmed40681304- 
Naeem Islamc Sohag Gazi b Khaled Ahmed2251653- 
*Jahurul Islamb Abu Jayed1517232- 
+Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Abu Jayed2349723- 
Ariful Haquec Alok Kapali b Khaled Ahmed31724-- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Khaled Ahmed b Mehedi Hasan737611- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Abu Jayed249-- 
Taijul Islamnot out1411183- 
Shafiul Islamc Mohammad Ashraful b Sohag Gazi8911-1 
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Mizanur Rahman, 2.5 ov), 2-39 (Nazmul Hossain, 10.5 ov), 3-99 (Naeem Islam, 24.4 ov), 4-114 (Farhad Hossain, 28.6 ov), 5-118 (Jahurul Islam, 29.3 ov), 6-131 (Ariful Haque, 34.2 ov), 7-154 (Dhiman Ghosh, 44.2 ov), 8-163 (Farhad Reza, 46.1 ov), 9-163 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 47.2 ov), 10-187 (Shafiul Islam, 49.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed17   371512
Mehedi Hasan14   3491-6
Khaled Ahmed12   2363-5
Sohag Gazi6.52191--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainb Shafiul Islam32636-- 
+Liton Dasc Farhad Hossain b Farhad Reza811152- 
*Mominul Haquelbw b Shafiul Islam0610-- 
Mohammad Ashrafullbw b Farhad Reza622331- 
Zakir Hasanc Shafiul Islam b Taijul Islam2753804- 
Yasir Alic Dhiman Ghosh b Shafiul Islam457713261 
Alok Kapalic Farhad Hossain b Ariful Haque035-- 
Sohag Gazib Ariful Haque3059774- 
Mehedi Hasannot out466598-4 
Abu Jayedb Ariful Haque02132-- 
Khaled Ahmedc Mizanur Rahman b Farhad Reza26395741 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Liton Das, 3.5 ov), 2-11 (Mominul Haque, 6.2 ov), 3-16 (Imtiaz Hossain, 8.2 ov), 4-24 (Mohammad Ashraful, 13.3 ov), 5-66 (Zakir Hasan, 25.3 ov), 6-66 (Alok Kapali, 26.3 ov), 7-131 (Yasir Ali, 41.1 ov), 8-133 (Sohag Gazi, 48.4 ov), 9-151 (Abu Jayed, 51.3 ov), 10-211 (Khaled Ahmed, 63.4 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam22   56831-
Farhad Reza16.46473--
Ariful Haque15   3443--
Taijul Islam10   1371--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmul Hossainc Yasir Ali b Mehedi Hasan3155604- 
Mizanur Rahmanc Yasir Ali b Khaled Ahmed2024474- 
Farhad Hossainc Imtiaz Hossain b Abu Jayed85184287101 
Naeem Islamc Liton Das b Khaled Ahmed154-- 
*Jahurul Islamc Liton Das b Khaled Ahmed1628392- 
+Dhiman Ghoshc Yasir Ali b Khaled Ahmed2326303- 
Ariful Haquelbw b Sohag Gazi28334211 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Zakir Hasan b Abu Jayed2339624- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Abu Jayed33881494- 
Taijul Islamc Zakir Hasan b Khaled Ahmed598-- 
Shafiul Islamnot out55161- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)14
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Mizanur Rahman, 10.6 ov), 2-60 (Nazmul Hossain, 13.4 ov), 3-61 (Naeem Islam, 14.3 ov), 4-85 (Jahurul Islam, 21.5 ov), 5-114 (Dhiman Ghosh, 28.5 ov), 6-163 (Ariful Haque, 30.1 ov), 7-202 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 51.5 ov), 8-270 (Farhad Hossain, 76.5 ov), 9-276 (Taijul Islam, 78.3 ov), 10-284 (Farhad Reza, 81.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed19.33713-1
Mehedi Hasan15   2551-5
Khaled Ahmed25   2895-1
Sohag Gazi15   5431--
Mominul Haque7   0190--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Farhad Hossain b Taijul Islam1533532- 
+Liton Dasc Farhad Hossain b Taijul Islam48891306- 
*Mominul Haquest Dhiman Ghosh b Naeem Islam10714721682 
Mohammad Ashrafullbw b Taijul Islam0109-- 
Zakir Hasanc Naeem Islam b Taijul Islam1510-- 
Yasir Alic Dhiman Ghosh b Shafiul Islam1131571- 
Alok Kapalinot out832601- 
Sohag Gazinot out001-- 
Mehedi Hasandid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Khaled Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 57.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Imtiaz Hossain, 11.4 ov), 2-102 (Liton Das, 29.3 ov), 3-110 (Mohammad Ashraful, 31.4 ov), 4-116 (Zakir Hasan, 33.4 ov), 5-153 (Yasir Ali, 44.5 ov), 6-202 (Mominul Haque, 57.4 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam10   13015-
Farhad Reza13   1430--
Taijul Islam24   2684--
Ariful Haque9   0400-1
Suhrawadi Shuvo1   070--
Naeem Islam0.40911-

--> Khaled Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Mehedi Hasan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Nazmul Hossain, his 1st wicket in the North Zone second innings
--> Khaled Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Taijul Islam in the North Zone second innings (previous best was 4-89)
--> Khaled Ahmed achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the North Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive