Karnataka v Punjab
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017/18 (Group A)
VenueKarnataka State Cricket Association Ground No 2, Alur on 11th February 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by 4 runs
PointsKarnataka 0; Punjab 4
UmpiresUV Gandhe, N Pandit
RefereeVN Buch

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Vohrac Nair b Vinay Kumar011--0.00
S Gillnot out12312219486100.82
Mandeep Singhc Samarth b Vinay Kumar64761054284.21
*Yuvraj Singhc and b Pradeep36284541128.57
Gurkeerat Singhnot out3526405-134.62
A Sharmadid not bat      
M Markandedid not bat      
+A Guptadid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
MS Gonydid not bat      
B Srandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)11
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 194 minutes, 42 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Vohra, 0.1 ov), 2-125 (Mandeep Singh, 25.1 ov), 3-204 (Yuvraj Singh, 33.6 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vinay Kumar8   04021124.005.00
Krishna9   05903--6.56
Pradeep8   0461--48.005.75
Gowtham9   05301--5.89
Dubey7   0580---8.29
Joshi1   0120---12.00

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Agarwalc Gurkeerat Singh b Kaul2829404196.55
KK Nairb Kaul99172-100.00
+KL Rahulc Gony b Sran1079117285117.58
R Samarthlbw b Markande1317271-76.47
PU Deshpandec and b Sharma53515741103.92
AA Joshic Gupta b Sran135--33.33
K Gowthamc Gupta b Kaul1615133-106.67
*R Vinay Kumarnot out262961-189.66
P Dubeyrun out (Vohra)57121-71.43
T Pradeepnot out015--0.00
PM Krishnadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 42 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Nair, 3.1 ov), 2-38 (Agarwal, 7.2 ov), 3-61 (Samarth, 12.3 ov), 4-161 (Deshpande, 28.2 ov), 5-166 (Joshi, 29.3 ov), 6-191 (Gowtham, 32.4 ov), 7-249 (Rahul, 39.2 ov), 8-261 (Dubey, 41.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gony7   0440---6.29
Kaul9   04731-18.005.22
Markande8   0461--48.005.75
Sran9   07622-27.008.44
Gurkeerat Singh4   0240---6.00
Sharma5   0251--30.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side
--> P Dubey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Gill passed his previous highest score of 121 in ListA matches
--> KL Rahul passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive