South of Scotland v New Zealanders
New Zealand in British Isles 1927
VenueMossilee, Galashiels on 1st July 1927 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth of Scotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

South of Scotland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Storriec Oliver b Lowry10      
A Lintonc Oliver b Lowry4      
PFH Wilsonb Lowry16      
Earl of Dalkeithc Henderson b Page14      
MH Thorburnst James b Page16      
J Greivec James b Lowry1      
TS McCaigc Lowry b Page0      
JH Storriec Henderson b Page0      
RA Andersonnot out3      
+AM Aikmanc Oliver b Lowry4      
J Inglesb Lowry0      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 28.5 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-71 (28.5 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oliver8   1310--
Page6   1124--

New Zealanders first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Hendersonb J Storrie19  --  
WE Merrittc Anderson b Ingles2  --  
CCR Dacreb Anderson5  --  
HM McGirrc Greive b Anderson11  --  
CJ Oliverlbw b Anderson26  6-  
EHL Bernauc Linton b Wilson12  -2  
ML Pagest Aikman b Anderson17  --  
+KC Jamesnot out14  --  
JE Millsb Anderson01 --  
WHR Cunninghamb Ingles0  --  
TC Lowryc JH Storrie b Anderson16  --  
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Merritt), 2-16 (Dacre), 3-? (McGirr), 4-51 (Henderson), 5-79, 6-79, 7-107, 8-107, 9-108, 10-127 (37.5 ov)
South of Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ingles9   1432--
J Storrie5   1221--
Wilson5   0271--

South of Scotland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Storriest +Page b Merritt9      
A Lintonc James b Cunningham5      
PFH Wilsonc Cunningham b Merritt10      
Earl of Dalkeithrun out1      
MH Thorburnnot out10      
J Greivec McGirr b Page11      
TS McCaigb Merritt3      
JH Storrielbw b Dacre11      
RA Andersonnot out4      
+AM Aikmandid not bat      
J Inglesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(7 wickets, 23 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Page7   1251--
Merritt11   2273--
Cunningham2   141--
Dacre3   081--

--> New Zealanders won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive