Derbyshire v Australians
Australia in England 1888
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th, 10th July 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultAustralians won by an innings and 79 runs
UmpiresFH Farrands, JTBD Platts
Close of play day 1

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightb Turner13     
HC Mosbyb Turner6     
G Ratcliffeb Turner0     
GA Davidsonb Turner1     
W Chattertonb Turner0     
W Cropperb Ferris3     
GG Walkerc Bonnor b Turner5     
H Bagshawnot out9     
A Charlesworthb Ferris5     
JJ Hulmec and b Ferris0     
+JJ Disneyb Ferris3     
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-45 (61.1 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner31   21206--

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS McDonnellb Walker3     
AC Bannermanb Cropper27     
GHS Trottb Cropper29     
GJ Bonnorb Cropper8     
AH Jarvisst Disney b Cropper3     
CTB Turnerb Cropper0     
JD Edwardsnot out43     
JJ Lyonsb Davidson4     
J Worrallb Cropper8     
JJ Ferrisb Hulme5     
HF Boyleb Mosby36     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb)15
Total(all out, 117.3 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-181 (117.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker20   10211--
Davidson33   11471--
Hulme14   5311--
Chatterton12   980--
Cropper30   10436--
Bagshaw3   220--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightb Turner4     
HC Mosbyb Turner2     
G Ratcliffeb Turner0     
GA Davidsonb Turner0     
W Chattertonb Turner15     
W Cropperb Turner0     
GG Walkerc Boyle b Ferris25     
H Bagshawc Trott b Turner2     
A Charlesworthb Ferris0     
JJ Hulmec Worrall b Ferris0     
+JJ Disneynot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57 (47.3 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner24   14267--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive