Islamabad v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2017/18 (Pool A)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th October 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultIslamabad won by 10 wickets
PointsIslamabad 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresFarooq Khan, Zameer Haider
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 259/6 (Fahad Iqbal 71*, Ali Nadeem 22*; 80.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (1) 127/4 (Hasan Mahmood 31*, Atiq-ur-Rehman 29*; 34 overs)
Close of play day 3Faisalabad (2) 158/7 (Ali Shan 28*, Naseer Akram 11*; 53.3 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alic Asif Ali b Atif Jabbar1951861- 
Afaq Raheemc Ali Shan b Naseer Akram1028481- 
Ali Sarfrazb Saeed Ajmal541031528- 
Shahid Yousuflbw b Naseer Akram501171687- 
Faizan Riazb Naseer Akram1035651- 
Fahad Iqballbw b Naseer Akram10415421515- 
*Zohaib Ahmedc Ali Shan b Naseer Akram049-- 
+Ali Nadeemc Hasan Mahmood b Mohammad Talha22811152- 
Shehzad Azamc Mohammad Talha b Atif Jabbar46851326- 
Hamza Nadeemc Imran Ali b Atif Jabbar33296131 
Ali Imrannot out4281- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 10 nb, 10 w)34
Total(all out, 113.1 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-36, 3-129, 4-157, 5-163, 6-172, 7-261, 8-316, 9-371, 10-386 (113.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Akram39   9122554
Mohammad Talha27   6771-6
Atif Jabbar20.117831-
Saeed Ajmal24   1801--
Atiq-ur-Rehman3   0150--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alilbw b Shehzad Azam1210123- 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Faizan Riaz b Hamza Nadeem2018333- 
Hasan Mahmoodc Ali Nadeem b Hamza Nadeem351011535- 
Raees Ahmedlbw b Faizan Riaz2528364- 
Asif Alic Shehzad Azam b Ali Imran92329-- 
Atiq-ur-Rehmanrun out (Ali Sarfraz)3972995- 
+Ali Shanb Hamza Nadeem033-- 
*Saeed Ajmalb Ali Imran1829472- 
Naseer Akramnot out1842633- 
Mohammad Talhac Afaq Raheem b Shehzad Azam25203631 
Atif Jabbarb Ali Imran046-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-32, 3-68, 4-81, 5-133, 6-133, 7-152, 8-173, 9-203, 10-204 (58.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Azam18   16521-
Ali Imran15.23563--
Hamza Nadeem22   4703--
Faizan Riaz3   0111--

Faisalabad second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Ali Nadeem b Hamza Nadeem516231- 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Abid Ali b Shehzad Azam439513731 
Hasan Mahmoodc Ali Nadeem b Hamza Nadeem146-- 
Raees Ahmedlbw b Ali Imran1433531- 
Asif Alic and b Hamza Nadeem2439622- 
Atiq-ur-Rehmanc and b Shehzad Azam4917-- 
+Ali Shanc Ali Nadeem b Shehzad Azam46841485- 
*Saeed Ajmalc Hamza Nadeem b Shehzad Azam1939403- 
Naseer Akramc sub (Munir-ur-Rehman) b Shehzad Azam1746642- 
Mohammad Talhanot out1629381- 
Atif Jabbarc Ali Nadeem b Shehzad Azam9492- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-10, 3-36, 4-89, 5-91, 6-94, 7-124, 8-174, 9-193, 10-207 (66.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Azam23.238063-
Hamza Nadeem21   5453--
Ali Imran11   1331--
Faizan Riaz7   3350--
Fahad Iqbal4   180--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alinot out1238362- 
Afaq Raheemnot out1435361- 
Ali Sarfrazdid not bat      
Shahid Yousufdid not bat      
Faizan Riazdid not bat      
Fahad Iqbaldid not bat      
*Zohaib Ahmeddid not bat      
+Ali Nadeemdid not bat      
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Hamza Nadeemdid not bat      
Ali Imrandid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 36 minutes, 12.1 overs)26
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Akram6   0160--
Saeed Ajmal6   260--

--> Ali Imran made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Imran Ali made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Atiq-ur-Rehman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Raees Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Iftikhar Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive