Tyneside Senior Cricket League v Durham
Other matches in England 1941
VenueBlackfyne, Blackhill, Consett on 21st June 1941 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossTyneside Senior Cricket League won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJ Hodgson, T Paterson

Tyneside Senior Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Keelerrun out0     
DB Cloughc Weightman b Elsdon5     
JG Adamsonb Elsdon0     
W Beesonb Elsdon0     
+JA Wheatleynot out37     
*L Handyb Elsdon5     
CB Gordonst Austin b Elsdon5     
TW Ellisonst Austin b Elsdon5     
NW Owenlbw b Ellison5     
NJ Leesb Elsdon1     
L Colec and b Ellison3     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 15 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-7, 4-8, 5-13, 6-25, 7-31, 8-38, 9-39, 10-68 (15 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellison8   0272--
Elsdon7   0397--

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Ellerker hit wkt b Cole11     
JW Jacksonc Ellison b Cole31     
W Weightmanb Owen7     
*EN Randleb Cole1     
J Carrc Keeler b Owen2     
J Grigorb Owen0     
A Elsdonnot out23     
+AW Austinnot out15     
S Ellisondid not bat      
NW Westgarthdid not bat      
JT Charltondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(6 wickets, declared, 26 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-29, 3-32, 4-39, 5-40, 6-60
Tyneside Senior Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owen10   1343--
Cole10   1383--
Lees3   0150--
Ellison3   030--

Tyneside Senior Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Keelerb Carr2     
DB Cloughc Ellerker b Carr2     
CB Gordonb Elsdon20     
W Beesonc Weightman b Carr17     
JG Adamsonc Ellison b Elsdon0     
TW Ellisonb Carr7     
+JA Wheatleyc Jackson b Elsdon13     
NJ Leesnot out7     
L Colec and b Carr1     
NW Owenb Carr13     
*L Handyc Ellerker b Carr0     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 19.5 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-14, 3-42, 4-47, 5-48, 6-66, 7-70, 8-74, 9-88, 10-88 (19.5 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grigor4   0180--
Elsdon6   0223--

Westgarth and Charlton from the Consett Club were last minute replacements for JE Cockburn and J Ranson who failed to arrive
Play continued after Durham had won
Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive