Derbyshire v International Cavaliers
International Cavaliers matches 1965
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 18th July 1965 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 18 runs
UmpiresT Drinkwater, F Jakeman
Man of the MatchC Lee

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Eyrec Kanhai b Russell74  7- 
JF Harveyc Graveney b Intikhab Alam44 408- 
C Leeb Mushtaq Mohammad52  81 
*HL Johnsonb Mushtaq Mohammad9  1- 
IR Buxtonc Forbes b Kanhai27  21 
DC Morganc and b Kanhai21  3- 
+RW Taylornot out1  -- 
E Smithnot out0  -- 
HJ Rhodesdid not bat      
AB Jacksondid not bat      
HL Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Harvey), 2-165 (Lee), 3-175 (Eyre), 4-180 (Johnson), 5-228 (Buxton), 6-228 (Morgan)
International Cavaliers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Forbes6   3320---5.33
Cartwright6   0150---2.50
Intikhab Alam8   0411--48.005.12
Aftab Saeed5   0660---13.20
Mushtaq Mohammad5   0232--15.004.60
Russell6   1201--36.003.33
Kanhai4   0312--12.007.75

International Cavaliers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JB Boluslbw b Rhodes20  3- 
RGA Headleyc Buxton b HL Jackson53  81 
RB Kanhaic Taylor b HL Jackson17  3- 
Mushtaq Mohammadc Taylor b HL Jackson3  -- 
Aftab Saeedrun out11  1- 
*TW Graveneyc and b Johnson4  -- 
Intikhab Alamc Smith b Johnson21  22 
TW Cartwrightc Eyre b Smith21  3- 
C Forbesc Rhodes b Buxton25  5- 
+G Hodgsonc Buxton b Eyre31  7- 
PE Russellnot out1  -- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Bolus), 2-93 (Kanhai), 3-94 (Headley), 4-97 (Mushtaq Mohammad), 5-103 (Graveney), 6-125 (Intikhab Alam), 7-152 (Aftab Saeed), 8-153 (Cartwright), 9-198 (Forbes), 10-211 (Hodgson, 39.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rhodes7   03511-42.005.00
AB Jackson5   0360---7.20
HL Jackson6   293--12.001.50
Morgan3   0150---5.00
Smith9   0391--54.004.33
Johnson7   0512--21.007.29
Buxton1   081--6.008.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive