Bangladesh Emerging Players v Sri Lanka Emerging Players
Asian Cricket Council Emerging Teams Cup 2016/17 (Semi-Final)
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 1st April 2017 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Emerging Players won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka Emerging Players won by 8 wickets
UmpiresNN Menon (India), Riazuddin (Pakistan)
RefereeM Nayyar (India)
Reserve UmpireJWHD Boteju (Sri Lanka)
Man of the MatchAM Fernando

Bangladesh Emerging Players inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saif Hasanst Samarawickrama b Perera32671094-47.76
Afif Hossainb Fernando81729--47.06
*Mominul Haquec Samarawickrama b Fernando011--0.00
Nazmul Hossainb Fernando011--0.00
+Mithun Alib Aponso1540452-37.50
Nasir Hossainlbw b de Silva3959743-66.10
Yasir Alib Fernando112027--55.00
Mohammad Saifuddinb Samarakoon3756715-66.07
Abul Hasanretired hurt2330502-76.67
Nayeem Hasannot out348--75.00
Nasum Ahmedb Karunaratne224--100.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Afif Hossain, 6.1 ov), 2-20 (Mominul Haque, 6.2 ov), 3-20 (Nazmul Hossain, 6.3 ov), 4-46 (Mithun Ali, 16.4 ov), 5-77 (Saif Hasan, 24.6 ov), 6-105 (Yasir Ali, 32.4 ov), 7-120 (Nasir Hossain, 35.6 ov), 8-176 (Mohammad Saifuddin, 48.5 ov), 9-179 (Nasum Ahmed, 49.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Emerging Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando10   13242-15.003.20
Aponso6   2101--36.001.67
Samarakoon8   0351--48.004.38
de Silva10   1361--60.003.60
Perera4   1131--24.003.25
Jayasuriya5   0220---4.40

Sri Lanka Emerging Players inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WSR Samarawickramanot out8810013010-88.00
RK Chandragupthalbw b Mohammad Saifuddin01013--0.00
GSNFG Jayasuriyast Mithun Ali b Nayeem Hasan633-1200.00
KIC Asalankanot out831211219168.60
KDK Vithanagedid not bat      
*AK Pereradid not bat      
MA Aponsodid not bat      
AM Fernandodid not bat      
C Karunaratnedid not bat      
PWH de Silvadid not bat      
SMLD Samarakoondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 38.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Chandraguptha, 3.5 ov), 2-15 (Jayasuriya, 4.2 ov)
Bangladesh Emerging Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nayeem Hasan10   22811-60.002.80
Mohammad Saifuddin8   24511148.005.62
Nasum Ahmed8   0390---4.88
Nasir Hossain2.50170---6.00
Afif Hossain7   0360---5.14
Mominul Haque1   070---7.00
Nazmul Hossain2   080---4.00

--> RK Chandraguptha made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Yasir Ali passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> WSR Samarawickrama passed his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> WSR Samarawickrama passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48
--> AM Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Nazmul Hossain in the Bangladesh Emerging Players innings (previous best was 2-20)
--> AM Fernando took a hat-trick in the Bangladesh Emerging Players innings (Afif Hossain, Mominul Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto)
--> Abul Hasan retired hurt in the Bangladesh Emerging Players innings having scored 23 (team score 173/7) (retired at 47.6 overs)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive