Folkestone v Gore Court
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Premier Division 2004
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 28th August 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGore Court won the toss and decided to field
ResultGore Court won by 4 wickets
PointsFolkestone 2 (Bowling 2); Gore Court 16

Folkestone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Bryenc Sheriyar b Edwards1122 1- 
S Salisburyb Amunugama1023 -- 
+DJ Chambersb Amunugama314 -- 
CM Colemanb McCague2475 2- 
*LN Morganc McCague b Pearson1438 1- 
S Irelandlbw b Edwards02 -- 
K Boffeyb Pearson16 -- 
AR Braylbw b Pearson2  -- 
B Zikhallinot out08 -- 
J Championb McCague04 -- 
C Huntb McCague03 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Salisbury), 2-24 (Chambers), 3-53 (Morgan), 4-54 (Ireland), 5-55 (Boffey), 6-58 (Bryen), 7-71 (Bray), 8-71 (Coleman), 9-71 (Champion), 10-71 (Hunt, 34.2 ov)
Gore Court bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar9   2200--
Amunugama10   4172-2
Edwards7   02321-
Pearson7   293-1

Gore Court inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Marshb Ireland47 -- 
SNV Watertonlbw b Coleman758 -- 
MJ McCaguec Hunt b Ireland815 -- 
A Sheriyarlbw b Champion324 -- 
K Pearsonb Bryen2763 2- 
KJF Jonesst Chambers b Champion537 -- 
+RL Piesleynot out825 -- 
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamanot out12 -- 
PD Edwardsdid not bat      
D Buckledid not bat      
*N Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 37.4 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Marsh), 2-18 (McCague), 3-27 (Sheriyar), 4-31 (Waterton), 5-46 (Jones), 6-70 (Pearson)
Folkestone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland8   21924-
Coleman12   7111--
Champion11   1212--
Zikhalli6   2140--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> JS Bryen retired hurt in the Folkestone innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 55/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive