Derbyshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1970
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 5th July 1970 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 58 runs
UmpiresGH Pope, AEG Rhodes

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJK Gibbsrun out10      
DHK Smithb AB Jackson12      
MH Pagec AB Jackson b Gladwin3      
CP Wilkinsc Lee b Padgett7      
IW Halllbw b HL Jackson81      
*IR Buxtonc Morgan b AB Jackson41      
E Smithnot out16      
+RW Taylornot out8      
TJP Eyredid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-25, 3-25, 4-61, 5-160, 6-162
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
HL Jackson8   0341--   48.004.25
Gladwin8   0171--   48.002.12
AB Jackson8   1342--   24.004.25
Padgett7   0411--   42.005.86
Morgan8   0440--   -5.50
Carr1   080--   -8.00

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
C Leeb Eyre5      
PJ Sharpec Hall b Wilkins9      
GL Willattc Rumsey b E Smith28      
DEV Padgettb E Smith16      
A Hamerc Wilkins b Gibbs11      
*DB Carrb E Smith3      
DC Morgannot out24      
+GO Dawkesc Buxton b Gibbs1      
C Gladwinb Gibbs2      
AB Jacksonb Russell21      
HL Jacksonc Hall b Russell2      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 39 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-30, 3-50, 4-69, 5-71, 6-77, 7-78, 8-80, 9-126, 10-128 (39 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rumsey6   290--   -1.50
Eyre5   2121--   30.002.40
Buxton4   140--   -1.00
Wilkins6   1301--   36.005.00
Russell3   0142--   9.004.67
E Smith8   0243--   16.003.00
Gibbs7   1293--   14.004.14

This match commemorated the centenary of the meeting of the two sides at Lord's, on 21st and 22nd July 1870.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive