Somerset Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2017 (South Division)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 16th May 2017 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSomerset Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Kent Second XI: 11
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset Second XI 7 (Bowling 2); Kent Second XI 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBJ Debenham, RW Tolchard
ScorersAL Bateup (Kent Second XI), LM Rhodes (Somerset Second XI)

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
*JJ Weatherleyc Leask b Leach2449 4-39 
CJ Baseyc Byrom b Rouse85104 15175 
KC Applebyc Leask b Leach3773 7-59 
HRC Ellisonc and b Leask1745 2-35 
G Fatourosnot out2032 3-23 
+OG Robinsonc Byrom b Leask02 --2 
G Stewartnot out1120 2-16 
AEN Rileydid not bat      
JS Bussandid not bat      
HR Bernarddid not bat      
T Richardsdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 54 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Weatherley), 2-144 (Basey), 3-168 (Appleby), 4-183 (Ellison), 5-183 (Robinson)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
van Meekeren8   2370--347-
Green6   1280--255-
Leach14   8242--7731
Hand4   0290--156-
Gore2   0160--63-
Leask6   1262-1264-

Somerset Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
EJ Byromc Riley b Richards824 1-20 
MJ Leachb Bernard523 --20 
GA Bartlettnot out3162 4-46 
TD Rousec Fatouros b Riley520 --18 
WCF Smeedb Weatherley1547 2-40 
+RC Daviesst Robinson b Riley47 1-6 
T Bantonnot out67 --4 
JC Goredid not bat      
MA Leaskdid not bat      
*BGF Greendid not bat      
PA van Meekerendid not bat      
F Handdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 8 nb)15
Total(5 wickets, 31 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Leach), 2-19 (Byrom), 3-34 (Rouse), 4-65 (Smeed), 5-74 (Davies)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Bernard5   251--27--
Richards5   1151-3261-
Riley11   3332--504-
Bussan7   1180--342-
Weatherley3   1111-1151-

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive