Northern Territory Invitation XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 2000/01
VenueTraegar Park, Alice Springs on 14th November 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNorthern Territory Invitation XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indians won by 57 runs
UmpiresSJ Davis
Man of the MatchBC Lara

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Gangac Johnstone b Wapper53      
WW Hindsc Johnstone b Senior9      
BC Larac Hodge b Miller106113    93.81
RR Sarwanb Miller6      
S Chanderpaulnot out31      
*JC Adamsc Wapper b Miller3      
+RD Jacobsc Rothall b Senior9      
MV Nagamootoonot out21      
MI Blackdid not bat      
CEL Stuartdid not bat      
NAM McLeandid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 196 minutes, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-134, 3-153, 4-199, 5-202, 6-215
Northern Territory Invitation XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Miller10   24031-   20.004.00
Wilson9   164071   -7.11
Senior8   047212   24.005.88
Wapper10   14613-   60.004.60
Marsh10   14201-   -4.20
Hodge3   0150--   -5.00

Northern Territory Invitation XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoc Chanderpaul b Adams52      
SG Williamsst Jacobs b Adams40      
KE Vowleslbw b Black31      
*RT Pontingrun out26      
BJ Hodgec McLean b Adams6      
DJ Marshlbw b McLean20      
SH Johnstonerun out5      
+J Rothallnot out2      
J Wapperb Stuart0      
BT Wilsonb Stuart0      
CR Millernot out3      
DK Seniordid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 4 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 207 minutes, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-113, 3-146, 4-157, 5-167, 6-192, 7-192, 8-195, 9-195
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Walsh6   340--   -0.67
Black8   04212-   48.005.25
McLean8   14011-   48.005.00
Stuart7   02821-   21.004.00
Nagamootoo10   0390--   -3.90
Adams10   0323--   20.003.20
Sarwan1   040--   -4.00

Ganga 50 from 80 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive