Australia Prime Minister's XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1996/97
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 10th December 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 58 runs
UmpiresTA Prue, BN Thornton
ScorersA Heathwood, PJ Howes
Man of the MatchIJ Harvey

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Haydenc McLean b Adams4564955-70.31
DF Hillsst Murray b Adams52741084-70.27
MJ Di Venutorun out253852--65.79
A Symondsrun out3353522-62.26
IJ Harveynot out5541667-134.15
+AC Gilchristb Bishop3810--37.50
*AR Borderc Lara b McLean2129--16.67
AM Stuartb Walsh099--0.00
SCG MacGilllbw b Walsh022--0.00
BE Youngnot out7519--140.00
DJ Thorntondid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 12 nb, 14 w)36
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 215 minutes, 50 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-113 (Hayden), 2-131 (Hills), 3-175 (Di Venuto), 4-186 (Symonds), 5-197 (Gilchrist), 6-204 (Border), 7-218 (Stuart), 8-218 (MacGill)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop9   14617154.005.11
McLean9   05013-54.005.56
Walsh10   1482--30.004.80
Thompson8   044025-5.50
Adams10   0392--30.003.90
Griffith4   02102--5.25

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AFG Griffithc Gilchrist b Stuart102837--35.71
SL Campbellc Border b Harvey3234624-94.12
BC Larab Young3262642-51.61
JC Adamsrun out275561--49.09
RG Samuelsb Symonds4545684-100.00
RIC Holderlbw b Young244--50.00
+JR Murrayst Gilchrist b Young1817193-105.88
NAM McLeanc Harvey b Young5811--62.50
IR Bishopnot out3712--42.86
*CA Walshc Young b Symonds232--66.67
PIC Thompsonabsent hurt
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 174 minutes, 43.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Griffith), 2-63 (Campbell), 3-108 (Lara), 4-132 (Adams), 5-135 (Holder), 6-164 (Murray), 7-182 (McLean), 8-196 (Samuels), 9-200 (Walsh, 43.4 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stuart8   04512-48.005.62
Thornton7   12603--3.71
Harvey7   02614-42.003.71
MacGill10   03901--3.90
Young10   0464--15.004.60

--> DF Hills 50 in 102 minutes
--> IJ Harvey 50 in 64 minutes

12th Men: BJ Haddin (PM XI) and CO Browne (WI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive