Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1996/97
VenueLilac Hill Park, Perth on 4th November 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Cricket Board Chairman's XI won by 3 wickets
UmpiresTA Prue, KR Rinaldi

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Samuelslbw b Holding3143457-72.09
AFG Griffithc Langer b Julian2642523-61.90
BC Larab Border66658881101.54
CL Hooperc Campbell b Moody24233921104.35
JC Adamsrun out1221241-57.14
RIC Holderb Lehmann3143461-72.09
+CO Brownelbw b Lillee2333371-69.70
IR Bishopc Martyn b Julian41017--40.00
NAM McLeanc Moody b Julian14121111116.67
*CA Walshnot out778-1100.00
PIC Thompsonnot out346--75.00
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 191 minutes, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-65, 3-121, 4-153, 5-179, 6-227, 7-231, 8-246, 9-246
Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   05412-60.005.40
Thomson6   041011-6.83
Holding8   13111-48.003.88
Julian8   13332216.004.12
Moody5   0381--30.007.60
Lehmann9   0331--54.003.67
Border4   0201--24.005.00

Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Lehmannc Holder b Bishop11314--7.69
MEK Husseyc Lara b Walsh2843605-65.12
JL Langerb McLean2833625-84.85
DR Martync Holder b Bishop617391-35.29
*TM Moodyb McLean66741184189.19
AR Borderb Bishop71519--46.67
+RJ Campbellc Lara b Bishop022--0.00
BP Juliannot out96528776184.62
JR Thomsonnot out812141-66.67
DK Lilleedid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 11 nb, 4 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 211 minutes, 42 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-57, 3-63, 4-73, 5-94, 6-95, 7-243
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop10   1444-515.004.40
Thompson8   15002--6.25
McLean8   13522124.004.38
Walsh8   0471-448.005.88
Hooper6   0460---7.67
Adams2   0330---16.50

12th Men: J Angel (ACB Chairman's XI). West Indians did not name a 12th man.
Attendance: 11,498





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive