Australia Prime Minister's XI v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1992/93
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 12th November 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 3 runs
UmpiresBF Lawrence, IS Thomas
ScorersKV McCarty, AG Ward
Man of the MatchDM Jones

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MRJ Velettac Murray b Bishop2652723-50.00
MA Taylorb Hooper1936551-52.78
DM Jonesst Murray b Arthurton761061182171.70
JL Langerrun out122330--52.17
MG Bevanb Arthurton5871862-81.69
AC Gilchristc Williams b Walsh41310--30.77
*AR Bordernot out7914--77.78
SP O'Donnellc Williams b Bishop236--66.67
TBA Maynot out112--100.00
PR Reiffeldid not bat      
PT McPheedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)28
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Taylor), 2-62 (Veletta), 3-98 (Langer), 4-207 (Jones), 5-218 (Gilchrist), 6-225 (Bevan), 7-232 (O'Donnell)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop9   04921527.005.44
Walsh10   23312460.003.30
Cummins6   0400-3-6.67
Hooper10   1331-260.003.30
Adams10   0440---4.40
Arthurton5   1232--15.004.60

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesb May3567784-52.24
CL Hooperlbw b Reiffel111926--57.89
BC Larab O'Donnell2643693-60.47
D Williamsb Border5783802-68.67
JC Adamslbw b Border3449713-69.39
KLT Arthurtonc Langer b O'Donnell18141921128.57
*RB Richardsonc sub (M Bugden) b Reiffel25131521192.31
+JR Murraylbw b Reiffel128--50.00
IR Bishopb Reiffel5613--83.33
AC Cumminsnot out8611--133.33
CA Walshnot out011--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 188 minutes, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Hooper), 2-59 (Haynes), 3-79 (Lara), 4-170 (Williams), 5-183 (Adams), 6-208 (Arthurton), 7-215 (Richardson), 8-217 (Murray), 9-228 (Bishop)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reiffel10   1444-115.004.40
McPhee10   15001--5.00
O'Donnell10   1472-130.004.70
May10   2311-160.003.10
Border10   05421130.005.40

--> DM Jones 50 in 85 minutes
--> D Williams 50 in 74 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive