England and Wales Cricket Board XI v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 5th August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lankans won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lankans won by 8 wickets
UmpiresTE Jesty, R Julian

England and Wales Cricket Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NR Gaywoodc Chandana b Bandaratilleke29      
*MJ Robertsc and b Bandaratilleke14      
SJ Fosterc and b Chandana32      
JD Robinsonc HAPW Jayawardene b de Silva0      
DR Clarkest HAPW Jayawardene b Chandana22      
RG Halsalllbw b Arnold1      
+SNV Watertonnot out14      
JM Fieldingst HAPW Jayawardene b de Silva10      
BC Usherlbw b de Silva0      
KA Arnoldb Chandana0      
A Richardsonnot out5      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-48, 3-49, 4-98, 5-99, 6-113, 7-130, 8-130, 9-132
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Villavarayan4   1170--   -4.25
Perera4   0230--   -5.75
de Silva10   4123--   20.001.20
Bandaratilleke9   1192--   27.002.11
Arnold10   2311--   60.003.10
Chandana10   2253--   20.002.50
DPMD Jayawardene3   0120--   -4.00

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MS Atapattuc Clarke b Foster23      
RP Arnoldc Clarke b Richardson31      
*PA de Silvanot out53      
HP Tillakaratnenot out20      
DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
UC Hathurusinghadid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
+HAPW Jayawardenedid not bat      
ASA Pereradid not bat      
UDU Chandanadid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 28.1 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-64
England and Wales Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold5   1260--   -5.20
Richardson8   1261--   48.003.25
Foster6   0241--   36.004.00
Fielding6   0340--   -5.67
Usher3.10240--   -7.58





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive