Australia Prime Minister's XI v South Africans
South Africa in Australia 1997/98
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 2nd December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africans won by 11 runs
UmpiresJC Hannaford, SJA Taufel
ScorerAD Chapman
Man of the MatchJH Kallis

South Africans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Bacherc Berry b Williams3443635-79.07
HH Gibbsc Berry b BE Young38821044-46.34
L Klusenerb Wilson1612253-133.33
DJ Cullinanrun out (Berry)4548595-93.75
JN Rhodesc Wilson b BE Young1520221-75.00
JH Kallisnot out5054812-92.59
BM McMillanb S Young91924--47.37
*WJ Cronjenot out42263432161.54
+MV Boucherdid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
PL Symcoxdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Bacher), 2-88 (Klusener), 3-104 (Gibbs), 4-141 (Rhodes), 5-166 (Cullinan), 6-189 (McMillan)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson10   14813260.004.80
Lee10   04205--4.20
Williams10   0501--60.005.00
S Young7   0531--42.007.57
BE Young10   1432--30.004.30
Higgs3   02502--8.33

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MEK Husseyc McMillan b Symcox911301977-70.00
*MJ Slaterc Cullinan b Kallis70891327-78.65
JP Maherc Boucher b McMillan3538576-92.11
BE Youngc Gibbs b Symcox8916--88.89
ML Lovec Rhodes b McMillan367--50.00
S Youngrun out (Klusener->McMillan)1612201-133.33
MA Higgsc Gibbs b McMillan1211201-109.09
+DS Berrynot out549--125.00
BA Williamsnot out537--166.67
B Leedid not bat      
P Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 238 minutes, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-144 (Slater), 2-206 (Maher), 3-208 (Hussey), 4-217 (Love), 5-217 (BE Young), 6-246 (S Young), 7-247 (Higgs)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McMillan10   25634120.005.60
Ntini6   02301--3.83
Klusener10   05102--5.10
Symcox8   0462--24.005.75
Kallis7   03412142.004.86
Cronje9   0460---5.11

12th Men: MJ Dawn (Prime Minister's XI) and DJ Richardson (SA)
Attendance: 8946





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive