Janashakthi Group v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Sri Lanka 2000/01
VenueDimbula Cricket Club Ground, Radella on 1st March 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 40 runs
Umpires[unknown], ID Sutherland

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
OA Dawkinsc [unknown] b Abdeen2      
JM Attfieldb Warnapura37      
ID Fisherc [unknown] b Schaffter0      
JD Grayc [unknown] b Warnapura26      
JM Robinsonc [unknown] b Liyanaarachchi15      
AP Tarrantc [unknown] b Abdeen25      
CE Ferryc [unknown] b Rajapakse16      
GR Biebernot out12      
RI Trotmanc [unknown] b Dias21      
BJ Claydennot out11      
JM Colesdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-74, 4-93, 5-95, 6-132, 7-134, 8-161
Janashakthi Group bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Abdeen9   1402--   27.004.44
Schaffter4   0221--   24.005.50
Rajapakse9   3221--   54.002.44
Dias9   1351--   54.003.89
Warnapura8   2262--   24.003.25
Liyanaarachchi5   1211--   30.004.20
Wijesinghe1   090--   -9.00

Janashakthi Group inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
I Dissanayakec Tarrant b Fisher22      
MS Sampanlbw b Fisher9      
SD Rajapaksec Clayden b Fisher16      
SN Wijesinghec Dawkins b Fisher0      
M Fernandoc Fisher b Dawkins24      
KLR Fernandolbw b Fisher0      
PA Schaffterc Attfield b Dawkins19      
OC Warnapurac Fisher b Dawkins27      
A Liyanaarachchib Attfield2      
MI Abdeennot out0      
KLSL Diasc Gray b Dawkins0      
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-44, 3-49, 4-83, 5-87, 6-91, 7-122, 8-145, 9-145, 10-145 (33.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Trotman3   0240--   -8.00
Coles9   1240--   -2.67
Fisher9   1265--   10.802.89
Dawkins7.41144--   11.501.83
Tarrant2   0240--   -12.00
Attfield3   1181--   18.006.00

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side
--> Marylebone Cricket Club innings batting adds 9 runs over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Janashakthi Group innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive