Australia Prime Minister's XI v Indians
India in Australia 1991/92
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th December 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Prime Minister's XI won by 75 runs
UmpiresAR Crafter, GL Davidson
ScorersAD Chapman, P O'Meagher
Man of the MatchGJ Rowell

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Blewettst Pandit b Shastri65951145-68.42
ML Haydenc Srikkanth b Srinath32120--14.29
JD Siddonsb Prabhakar1622261-72.73
MG Bevanc Prabhakar b Raju6064832-93.75
DR Martynnot out505972--84.75
+TJ Zoehrerc Pandit b Shastri1318171-72.22
*AR Borderb Prabhakar222731--81.48
GJ Rowellb Srinath022--0.00
SK Warnenot out233--66.67
DW Flemingdid not bat      
DR Gilbertdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 188 minutes, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hayden), 2-34 (Siddons), 3-138 (Blewett), 4-162 (Bevan), 5-191 (Zoehrer), 6-238 (Border), 7-239 (Rowell)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prabhakar10   3262--30.002.60
Srinath10   05022430.005.00
Ganguly2   01501--7.50
Tendulkar9   0420---4.67
Raju10   0461--60.004.60
Shastri7   1442--21.006.29
Srikkanth2   0150---7.50

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthb Gilbert1121221-52.38
M Prabhakarc Border b Martyn3461801-55.74
SC Gangulyc Zoehrer b Fleming81920--42.11
DB Vengsarkarc Fleming b Rowell4466852-66.67
SR Tendulkarc Martyn b Rowell3442392-80.95
PK Amrec Zoehrer b Warne032--0.00
SV Manjrekarb Rowell41229--33.33
*RJ Shastric Zoehrer b Rowell121913--63.16
+CS Panditnot out71621--43.75
J Srinathb Rowell142--25.00
SLV Rajulbw b Rowell458--80.00
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 165 minutes, 44 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Srikkanth), 2-29 (Ganguly), 3-69 (Prabhakar), 4-136 (Tendulkar), 5-137 (Amre), 6-141 (Vengsarkar), 7-155 (Shastri), 8-158 (Manjrekar), 9-160 (Srinath), 10-169 (Raju, 44 ov)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gilbert8   12713-48.003.38
Fleming7   1131--42.001.86
Rowell10   1276--10.002.70
Martyn6   0281--36.004.67
Warne10   0471--60.004.70
Blewett3   0200---6.67

--> GS Blewett 50 in 75 balls, 90 minutes
--> MG Bevan 50 in 55 balls, 71 minutes
--> DR Martyn 50 in 59 balls, 72 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive