Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI v Indians
India in Australia 1991/92
VenueLilac Hill Park, Perth on 17th November 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian Cricket Board Chairman's XI won by 29 runs
UmpiresRA Emerson, PJ McConnell
ScorerVE Martin
Man of the MatchGR Marsh

Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MRJ Velettab Banerjee18 423- 
*GR Marshc Banerjee b Srinath106 16182 
MP Lavenderc Hirwani b Tendulkar54 8412 
TM Moodyc Raju b Srinath35 443- 
DR Martync Raju b Srinath12 161- 
+TJ Zoehrernot out7 13-- 
BP Julianc Banerjee b Kapil Dev10 51- 
GEW Bushnot out0 1-- 
BA Reiddid not bat      
DK Lilleedid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 184 minutes, 50 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Veletta), 2-147 (Lavender), 3-215 (Marsh), 4-234 (Moody), 5-242 (Martyn), 6-254 (Julian)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   23613160.003.60
Banerjee10   13711260.003.70
Srinath10   0563--20.005.60
Shastri3   0130---4.33
Hirwani9   0480---5.33
Raju3   0280---9.33
Tendulkar5   0321-130.006.40

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Shastric Reid b McKenzie40 972- 
+CS Panditc Zoehrer b Lillee20 613- 
SV Manjrekarc Reid b McKenzie22 522- 
SR Tendulkarc Marsh b Martyn24 323- 
DB Vengsarkarnot out58 715- 
SC Gangulyc +Veletta b Martyn2 9-- 
Kapil Devc +Veletta b Martyn19 141- 
J Srinathb Bush17 25-- 
ST Banerjeenot out14 511 
SLV Rajudid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 186 minutes, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Pandit), 2-83 (Shastri), 3-104 (Manjrekar), 4-118 (Tendulkar), 5-123 (Ganguly), 6-152 (Kapil Dev), 7-203 (Srinath)
Australian Cricket Board Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reid10   03001--3.00
Lillee10   12613-60.002.60
McKenzie7   03621-21.005.14
Julian6   0240---4.00
Bush10   0631--60.006.30
Martyn6   0263--12.004.33
Marsh1   0160---16.00

Hours of play: 10.30am - 2.00pm, 2.45pm - 6.15pm
12th Men: CD Mack (ACB) and PK Amre (Ind)
MRJ Veletta replaced TJ Zoehrer as wicketkeeper after 31 overs (India 106/3)
Attendance: Approx. 6000





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive