Australian Cricket Academy v England XI
England in Australia 1994/95
VenueNorth Sydney Oval, Sydney on 11th December 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Cricket Academy won by 6 wickets
UmpiresIG Jackson, SJA Taufel

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Athertonc Swain b Baker9510913411-87.16
AJ Stewartrun out (Marsh->Harvey)001--0.00
GA Goochlbw b Jurgensen2449655-48.98
MW Gattingc Marsh b Harvey62881714-70.45
GA Hickb Harvey1619231184.21
C Whitec Allanby b Harvey2030282-66.67
+SJ Rhodesc Allanby b Harrity4712--57.14
PAJ DeFreitasnot out7471-175.00
SD Udalnot out012--0.00
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 7 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-65, 3-167, 4-192, 5-226, 6-234, 7-239
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrity9   03911-54.004.33
Swain10   14104--4.10
Jurgensen8   03611-48.004.50
Marsh5   0400---8.00
Harvey10   14031-20.004.00
Baker8   0391--48.004.88

Australian Cricket Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*NW Ashleyc Rhodes b White3047735-63.83
+RJ Campbellc Fraser b White5745635-126.67
BJ Hodgenot out96971188498.97
RM Bakerc Gooch b Fraser92029--45.00
IJ Harveyb Hick388--37.50
DJ Marshnot out46466741100.00
CJ Richardsdid not bat      
RAC Allanbydid not bat      
MA Harritydid not bat      
BA Swaindid not bat      
SJ Jurgensendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 182 minutes, 43.1 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-91, 3-131, 4-136
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm7   040012-5.71
DeFreitas4   0310-1-7.75
Fraser10   0481--60.004.80
Udal7   0430---6.14
White7   0302--21.004.29
Gooch2   0250---12.50

Match arranged for scheduled Day 3 of three day game when Day 1 washed out
12th Men: MJ Nicholson (Aus Cricket Academy) and PCR Tufnell (Eng)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive