Australia Prime Minister's XI v England XI
England in Australia 1986/87
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 23rd December 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Prime Minister's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland XI won by 4 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, KV McCarty
ScorersAD Chapman, GGA Saulez
Man of the MatchDI Gower

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Bishopc Richards b Botham49     
MRJ Velettac Lamb b Edmonds7570   107.14
TM Moodyc Athey b Botham17   1 
JD Siddonsrun out12     
SP O'Donnellst Richards b Edmonds14     
*AR Bordernot out41 39   
AB Henschellnot out27     
+MGD Dimattinadid not bat      
RL Browndid not bat      
D Tazelaardid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 185 minutes, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Bishop), 2-143 (Veletta), 3-144 (Moody), 4-170, 5-172
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley6   1270---4.50
DeFreitas6   1250---4.17
Botham10   0422-130.004.20
Foster9   0630---7.00
Edmonds10   0322--30.003.20
Gatting9   0470---5.22

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Dimattina b O'Donnell47     
CWJ Atheyrun out14 72   
DI Gowerb Moody6867 91101.49
AJ Lambc Moody b Henschell9     
*MW Gattingc Moody b Tazelaar3026   115.38
IT Bothamc Whitney b Henschell4344   97.73
+CJ Richardsnot out18     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out0     
PH Edmondsdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 211 minutes, 47.4 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Athey), 2-76 (Broad), 3-123 (Lamb), 4-173 (Gower), 5-199 (Gatting), 6-239 (Botham)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whitney10   041033-4.10
Brown10   057011-5.70
O'Donnell10   0491--60.004.90
Tazelaar8   1321-248.004.00
Moody3   0181--18.006.00
Border1   020---2.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive