Scotland XI v Australia A
Australia A in British Isles 1998
VenueMannofield Park, Aberdeen on 2nd August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia A won by 5 wickets
UmpiresCH Carruthers, WB Smith
ScorersNJ Leitch, D McKessick

Scotland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IL Philiprun out10013918712-71.94
BG Lockiec Campbell b Gillespie22039--10.00
MJ Smithb Dale41721--23.53
DF Wattsc Bichel b Young104660--21.74
IM Stangerc Dale b Symonds52127--23.81
JG Williamsonc Gillespie b Martyn1711--14.29
JE Brinkleyrun out167--16.67
+CJO Smithc Young b Gillespie1323241-56.52
KLP Sheridannot out6819--75.00
JAR Blainnot out814111-57.14
K Thomsondid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 1 nb, 22 w)38
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Lockie), 2-44 (MJ Smith), 3-98 (Watts), 4-128 (Stanger), 5-140 (Williamson), 6-145 (Brinkley), 7-167 (Philip), 8-174 (CJO Smith)
Australia A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie9   02324-27.002.56
Dale10   22713160.002.70
Bichel5   12002--4.00
Miller7   21801--2.57
Young7   13913-42.005.57
Symonds8   02814-48.003.50
Martyn4   01811-24.004.50

Australia A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Haydenc and b Williamson38801212-47.50
MEK Husseyb Brinkley1134361-32.35
*MJ Di Venutoc MJ Smith b Stanger2248612145.83
DR Martynb Brinkley2440612-60.00
A Symondsnot out5860716196.67
+RJ Campbellb Thomson711131-63.64
AJ Bichelnot out1817183-105.88
BE Youngdid not bat      
CR Millerdid not bat      
AC Daledid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)12
Total(5 wickets, 47.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hussey), 2-68 (Di Venuto), 3-89 (Hayden), 4-142 (Martyn), 5-157 (Campbell)
Scotland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain6   115043-2.50
Brinkley9   1222--27.002.44
Thomson10   0351--60.003.50
Stanger10   14611-60.004.60
Sheridan5   22401--4.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive